We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6(Shelby)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
396
135
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
135
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelsmall towncinnamon bunsglacier national parkcomfortable bedshot breakfastpizza hutpool and hot tubnewer hoteltrain trackswould stay here againhighly recommend this hotelbest westernsking suitewafflesgreat fallsbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018

We were coming from Wyoming back to Canada and neede a quick overnight stop before continuing on our way. The hot tub soothed our weary bones; the gal at the front desk bent the rules and kept it open after 10 p.m. for us. A hot continental breakfast that opened at 6 was excellent. Only concern was the extreme ice in the entire parking lot making it difficult to keep our footing on our way to our vehicle. Sidewalks were clean which helped.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank E4497MTdebras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear E4497MTdebras,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the hot tub to the breakfast. I do understand your concern about the ice in the parking lot. Unfortunately, it is winter in Montana and we do our best to keep all sidewalks and walking paths clear of snow and ice. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We were so pleasantly surprised at this lovely hotel in such a small town. Very updated with a lovely room. The staff was very friendly, The pool and hot tub were nice but could be warmer. The hot breakfast was delicious and of course we always love Best Westerns cookies. The fact that our stay was free because of best western points was a bonus although the rates were very good anyway!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Michelle I,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will come back and see us again if your travels bring you back through the Shelby area! Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Was a excellent room. Nice staff. Very friendly and helpfull. Good quality of everything in the hotel. Pool and hot tub was great. Breakfast was great. Overall nice hotel and great stay and awesome service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 362dallasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear 362 dallasj,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! It was absolutely our pleasure to deliver you a superior hotel experience during your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Shelby area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Room, staff and food all wonderful as usual. Thanks. It's unusual to find a motel that is spotlessly clean, quiet and is staffed with nice people. Food was excellent. Best cinnamon roll I've ever eaten. Truly a top shelf establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z3397LUtomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Z3397LUtomm,
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review! Our staff does work extremely hard to offer our valued guests a superior hotel stay and it is very nice to hear that they have not fallen short! I will pass your great compliments on to them! We hope to see you again soon and wish you a very Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

My stay was good. Rooms were clean. Staff was polite and courteous. Internet needed to be on a secure network and even though it had a password it was not on a secure network. That was the only thing I think should have been improved.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DUSTY9756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel R, General Manager at Best Western Shelby Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Dusty9756,
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, even though you believed our internet to not be secure. I will most definitely check in to that and be sure to rectify that if that is the situation. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews