We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timbers Motel(Bigfork)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Street Cottages(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Inn(Kalispell)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
84
13
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
13
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflathead lakeother guestsb and blake roomsuperb breakfastthe sleep number bedglacier national parkguest roomsfishing rooma great place to staywhitefishmichellelakesidemontanaporchmountainsaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We needed a quiet getaway and this was just "The Ticket"!!!!! WOW!!! Really liked it. food was good, setting peaceful by the lake and all-around near perfect!! The room was clean and we enjoyed the options of books, videos, etc. We could encourage this for anyone for an enjoyable time by the lake!!

Room Tip: We had the Honeymoon Room.... romantic and quaint!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This was our third trip to the Flathead Valley and our third stay at the Outlook Inn and needless to say, we could not have been happier to have found such and amazing place. If you want the best views in the area, amazing food, and a place that just feels like home, then do yourself a favor and book a room at the Outlook Inn. Central to everything you'll need and just minutes away from Lakeside, Kalispell, Bigfork, and only about 30 minutes from Whitefish and Glacier Airport, the Outlook Inn cannot be recommended enough! Check out all of the reviews on their FB page...my wife and I are not the only ones who can't say enough good things about the Outlook Inn!

Room Tip: Book the Lake Room!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidmcintyre2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Enjoyed my night at the Outlook Inn. Very comfortable room with fantastic view of the lake which I found incredibly relaxing. Had a lovely breakfast the next morning chatting with Michelle and another guest staying at the Inn. Highly recommend spending time here!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Don't really know where to begin, but Michelle made our stay at the Outlook one of the best we've had in years. Our next trip to the area will definitely include a stay here! Recommend the Native Son room, but all are wonderfully appointed.

Room Tip: All suites have an awesome view of Flathead
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My wife and I rented a motorcycle out of Missoula right at the beginning of the season in 2017. Along the way, we wanted to stay around the lake. We found this place with good reviews and booked from the side of the road. This place did not disappoint. Nestled on a hill overlooking the lake and the mountains we met with the owner to drop our bags off and get our keys and became acquainted with this beautiful facility. Built just for a B&B the rooms were super cute, not over the top but really nice. All rooms have a view and are well stocked. We went out for dinner and returned to sit on the porch with a bottle of wine to watch the sun go down and the amazing moon come up over the mountains. We had a truly amazing breakfast sitting on the front porch with a cool breeze and the warm sun.

The facility was very nice but not 5-star quality.
A little off the beaten path but we were glad for that.
quite
amazing views
The hostess was the owner, chef, and guide. She has done this for a long time and is very good at what she does.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews