We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly, but spotty service”
Review of Sacajawea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sacajawea Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Forks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We ate in the downstairs "Sports bar." in the historic Sacajawea Hotel. We had the pork chop sandwich with a salad , and the large dinner salad. The pork chop was huge, deep fried (but not greasy) and very tasty. The dinner salad was immense. The service was very friendly, but at times forgetful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Kenneth

Thank you for this feedback, pork chop is one of my favorite dishes also. I'm very sorry if you were at all overlooked during your visit please feel free to reach out to myself or our bar manager directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Sacajawea Hotel! We really enjoyed the charm and luxury of this hidden gem. The hotel is located in the very quaint town of Three Forks, which is approximately 30 minutes from Bozeman. In fact, the Sacajawea is a great base for exploring the greater Bozeman area. While the room and bathroom are modern and updated, the hotel has a charm that is difficult to find in most places. We were served a complementary glass of champagne upon check-in and we loved the huckleberry chocolate on the pillows. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast, which was definitely enough to get us going. If you're planning a trip to the Bozeman area, strongly consider staying at the Sacajawea Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Granviaggiatori,

Thank you for this excellent feedback, we are a great base camp for all the area has to offer & encourage guests to check out our website for some great packages featuring local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed one night at this lovely historic property in Three Forks while we were visiting Lewis and Clark sites and on our way to Glacier National Park. The room was cozy but so very comfortable after a long day of driving and touring. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at Pompey's Grill and then sat on the front porch watching the amazing sunset to cap off our day. Would definitely return if we are driving through this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal after a long day riding. Good service and the food was great. Everyone had something different, chicken fried steak, steamed clams, bangers and smash, burgers and hamburger steak. All gave their meal 5 stars . We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Jan B

Thanks for this fantastic feedback, look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Last night of a long two week National Parks tour and a long days drive from Glacier. Our stay was nice, with the highlight being an excellent dinner at the in hotel restaurant. The dining and proximity for a next day flight out of Bozeman made it an easy choice above the chain options in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madasa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Forks
32.7 km away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#9 of 31 in Bozeman
249 reviews
0.7 km away
Lewis & Clark Motel of Three Forks
4.7 km away
Travelodge Three Forks
Travelodge Three Forks
#3 of 3 in Three Forks
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacajawea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacajawea Hotel

Address: 5 N Main St, Three Forks, MT 59752-9010
Region: United States > Montana > Three Forks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Three Forks
Price Range: $207 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacajawea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sacajawea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing