We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camp Three Forks(Three Forks)
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
US$151
US$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Belgrade)(Great Value!)
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
196
51
13
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
51
13
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of champagnefront porchbreakfast in bedsmall townrestored hotellovely historic hoteldownstairs baryogurt and granolano elevatortwo flights of stairsrocking chairsdinner reservationsthird floorbreakfast deliveredlewis and clarkwedding partymain floor
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Sacajawea Hotel! We really enjoyed the charm and luxury of this hidden gem. The hotel is located in the very quaint town of Three Forks, which is approximately 30 minutes from Bozeman. In fact, the Sacajawea is a great base for exploring the greater Bozeman area. While the room and bathroom are modern and updated, the hotel has a charm that is difficult to find in most places. We were served a complementary glass of champagne upon check-in and we loved the huckleberry chocolate on the pillows. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast, which was definitely enough to get us going. If you're planning a trip to the Bozeman area, strongly consider staying at the Sacajawea Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Granviaggiatori,

Thank you for this excellent feedback, we are a great base camp for all the area has to offer & encourage guests to check out our website for some great packages featuring local activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed one night at this lovely historic property in Three Forks while we were visiting Lewis and Clark sites and on our way to Glacier National Park. The room was cozy but so very comfortable after a long day of driving and touring. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at Pompey's Grill and then sat on the front porch watching the amazing sunset to cap off our day. Would definitely return if we are driving through this area again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful meal after a long day riding. Good service and the food was great. Everyone had something different, chicken fried steak, steamed clams, bangers and smash, burgers and hamburger steak. All gave their meal 5 stars . We will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Jan B

Thanks for this fantastic feedback, look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Last night of a long two week National Parks tour and a long days drive from Glacier. Our stay was nice, with the highlight being an excellent dinner at the in hotel restaurant. The dining and proximity for a next day flight out of Bozeman made it an easy choice above the chain options in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madasa1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing in Three Forks but this hotel and one other as far as we could see. The hotel is white frame with a huge front porch with easy chairs and tables where you could eat your breakfast if you wanted. We were greeted at registration by a tall, pretty blonde who gave us Champagne and made dinner reservations for us at their restaurant, Pompey's Grill. It was all you could eat Alaskan King Crab night, and she didn't want us to miss out. It was great and reviewed on TA separately. She told us we were in her favorite room, but she must not have ever had to lug her bags up three flights to get to it. No elevator, and no warning when you reserve your room. We realize this is always a possibility when you stay in a Historic Hotel of America, but usually there is someone to help you carry bags if needed. The room was nice but nothing special. It had a king-size sleigh bed, but there was a fuzzy picture on the tv and you need your glasses on in the bathroom to tell the various bottles of toiletries apart by the sink and in the shower. There was a nice little patio out back with tables with umbrellas where you could eat or just sit, and it was very nice out there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SacGM, General Manager at Sacajawea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback we have added a note regarding the lack of elevator to our confirmation email & the tv has been repaired. Our patio is one of my favorite places in the hotel so glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews