We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

If you want to truly experience Montana and what the West is truly meant to be, then Hidden Hollow Hideaway should be your choice. You will get to know the wonderful Flynn family, their friends, their hometown, their horses, their cattle, their genuine western lifestyle, their wonderful ranch, their wildlife, and their Montana!! If your desire is cattle driving, wildlife watching, fishing, gold panning, riding, hunting, seeing the history of the settling of the west, this is THE place. You won't even want to leave to go to Yellowstone or Glacier which are only a few hours away!! It is an absolutely perfect home base to see and do THE WEST!! Spring, summer or fall you will be delighted!!! Perfect for families, couples, or singles. Down home family cooking, comfortable and simple accommodations.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 916virginiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great experienc, nice family with excellent hospilaty .
Wonderful views and amazing program.
I would recommend everyone to choose the flynn's family, Siobhan ,Jill, Kelly
Don't forget to choose Cub, he is the best horses

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank akooheji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

The most outstanding family hospitality, countryside, horses, history, activities and special occasion made this an adventure that we'll always cherish. The Flynn's were the most wonderful hosts - they made our stay so welcoming, warm, friendly and involved - every detail was cared for... even helping our shop at the western store just after landing! We loved Jill's cooking and Kelly's evening wild animal spotting, spoon shooting and ....storm chasing!! Siobhan took us on stunning rides everyday - Vegas and Cub were the perfect horses for us... we couldn't have asked for more. Highly highly recommended for any individual, couple or group - we'll be back and will bring our friends...
Dean and Tonia - New Zealand

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 111tonia111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillflynn, Owner at Hidden Hollow Hideaway Cattle & Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thanks Dean and Tonia for your review. It was an amazing week. Glad we could schedule the lightning storms and all:) We enjoyed hosting you. Keep in touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A combination of myself, my brothers, various partners and mum have been out to the ranch almost every summer for the last 14 years. It's always fantastic. A great family run place where everyone is a friend, great riding (even for beginners), great food. If you get to feeling a little saddle sore there is plenty else to do, from wildlife tours to panning for gold. Or you can just lay back, pretend to read your book, and enjoy the big skies.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank JFR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill F, Owner at Hidden Hollow Hideaway Cattle & Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks so much for your response. We hope you will be back to visit us.... with all the next generation in tow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have been privileged to hunt at the Flynn Ranch twice now (my father and I) and the experience hasn't changed a bit. The food is wonderfull and plentiful. The living room chats will put a smile on your face and good memories in your heart. Kelly and his hands really know their business and how to guide for elk. Kelly and his staff have great attitudes and values. It was a pleasure to stay at the Hidden Hollow and I hope we can come back in the future.

Thanks Kelly!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill F, Owner at Hidden Hollow Hideaway Cattle & Guest Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you so much for your response. It is great to hear from our past visitors! We hope you can come back again, as we love to have our friends return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews