We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and creative tapas with friendly service ”
Review of Latitude 48

Latitude 48
Ranked #14 of 97 Restaurants in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean Style Bistro Upstairs. Comfortable, Chic Lounge and Bar Downstairs. All conveniently packaged in the heart of the breathtaking community of Whitefish, Montana. Red Room Basement Bar is open 2 hours later than dining room.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

There are two menus here - one more traditionally appetizers and mains, the other for sharing. We loved the creative choices in the sharing menu - from creole, to Asian, and Montana, everything we choose was absolutely delicious. The service was friendly, and the ambience was elegant and relaxed. This was our favourite meal in Whitefish!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Latitude 48, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

We are so happy you enjoyed the share plate menu. We hope that it gives guests the ability to try a variation of dishes from around the world (and of course local goods from around Montana)

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

loved the food ... excellent service ... great choice ... relatively quick service ... plenty of food ... like so many other places in Whitefish this was a wonderful place to sit, drink, eat and be merry!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JimfromtheJaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Latitude 48, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi,

We are so glad that you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Menu here is more oriented toward specialty dishes rather than comfort food. Food was very good. Would be excellent rating if portion sizes were larger. A bit pricey, but almost everything in Whitefish is. Bar drinks and variety was very nice.

Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Latitude 48, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Rick,

We are so glad that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hostess was very knowledgeable about the entire establishment! She gave us a great overview and explained the various menu options; tapas or full meal.
We found the food to be delicious with a fun Whitefish vibe inside.

Thank ncbp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Latitude 48, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience. And that the host helped you with that experience! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The service is by far too notch. The food however gets mixed reviews. We enjoyed the elk meatball flatbread, but didn’t enjoy the soup of the day.

Thank RAFI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt C, General Manager at Latitude 48, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi, I am happy to hear that your were well taken care of by our passionate staff, and that you enjoyed the elk meatball flatbread. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the soup. Your feedback is appreciated as helps us grow as a restaurant. I hope you give us another try soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 48 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing