We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We've stayed here a couple times and found The Lodge at Whitefish Lake to be a gorgeous full-service hotel. The rooms are large and luxurious, and if you need even more space, the condos overlooking the lake are a great option (we loved being able to grill on the balcony). Staff, especially at the restaurant, are friendly and eager to help. Love unwinding in the outdoor hot tub after exploring Glacier National Park, and had a good experience renting boats & jetskis from the marina. Not the cheapest option in town but well worth it in our experience.

Room Tip: Viking Lodge rooms are a bit larger but lack the view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Justin P,

Thank you for your loyalty, and all of your kind comments! It's always nice to hear that our guests look forward to returning to our lodge after a long day of exploring to unwind in our outdoor, lakeside hot tub (with a tall, cool one from the Tiki iBar!).

We look forward to your next trip to see us!

David Kingston
406-863-4009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This lodge is slightly out of Whitefish on the lake and has a beautiful setting. The poolside bar as well as the restaurant have great views of the lake and especially the sunsets. The staff was very friendly and accommodative.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Jeffrey S,

You had us at "Super Place!". We're happy you found our team to be "very friendly and accommodative", while enjoying the sunsets over Whitefish Lake.

We hope to see you again very soon!

David Kingston
406-863-4009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This place is amazing and worth the extra expense. My 7-year-old and myself stayed in a Viking King in the lodge across the street from the main lodge, which is connected by a sky bridge.

The room was spacious, well appointed, and comfortable. The huge bathroom included a soaking tub separate from the shower. Luxurious tile and marble throughout.

The room itself was large and included sitting chairs, ample storage, a desk and flat-screen TV. The bed was VERY comfortable with nice sheets. Our room had high ceilings. We were fortunate to get a room with a view to the nature preserve outside (Room 284).

The pool area is very nice. My kid loved going there and I really enjoyed the large hot tub. At times there were a lot of kids, at others it was relatively quiet. There's poolside service for drinks and food, as well as the tiki bar attached to the pool area. Great views of Whitefish Lake and Big Mountain.

We will definitely return, perhaps in the winter. If you're traveling to Whitefish and looking for a place to stay, is hands-down the best one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pca67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear pca67,

Thank you for your kinds comments, especially "hands-down the best one"! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and and that you intend to "definitely return". Winter is a phenomenal season in Whitefish, with every winter activity you can think of right outside the door.

We look forward to your return. Until then, we wish you the best!

David Kingston
406-863-4009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Beautiful lake and setting. Great marina with very friendly staff. Great friendly concierge.
Now to the not so great. This hotel is in no way a 4 star resort. I reserved a 3 bedroom suite for over 1k a night and was given a condo that looked like it just stepped out of the 80's. Upon check in I was very concerned when I was told that we would be in a condo and we should not be concerned because this is the "owners" condo. My next question was "Do you at least have room service" I was told again not to worry that yes they did. They fail to tell you that if you are in the condos you do not have room service. In retrospect I would have VRBO'ed if I knew upfront that this is a condo resort and not really a hotel. Management did try to be helpful but the resort itself fell very short of anyone's expectations.

Room Tip: Glacier national park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Wayne M,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location on the lake, and our "very friendly staff".

Please accept our apologies for any confusion related to your stay. We clearly provided some mis-information to you, and that was not our intent. As for your VRBO comment, I would encourage you to view the private luxury homes we also offer on our website as they may be exactly what you are looking for, for a future stay.

Wishing you the best!

David Kingston
406-863-4009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

My family stayed here in early June. We received a room looking out over the lake, so we woke up to a wonderful view every morning. The restaurant serves delicious huckleberry jam! We rented bikes in town but were able to borrow bike locks from the hotel concierge. Overall, no hiccups, and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margeaux B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKSK88, General Manager at Lodge at Whitefish Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Margeaux B,

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the Huckleberry Jam!. And you're right, it is "wonderful" to start your day with a sunrise view of the lake.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Whitefish!

David Kingston
406-863-4009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
3.9 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
2.4 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 17 in Whitefish
173 reviews
5.6 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
27.9 km away
Glacier Guides Lodge
Glacier Guides Lodge
#1 of 6 in West Glacier
372 reviews
2.8 km away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Whitefish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitefish Lake

Address: 1380 Wisconsin Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937-3338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whitefish
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whitefish
Price Range: $142 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge at Whitefish Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Whitefish Lake is a mile from downtown Whitefish between Whitefish Lake and the Viking Creek Wetland Preserve. Offering classic hotel rooms in our Viking Lodge, suites in our main Lodge, Lakefront condominiums, and the Viking Creek Luxury Homes, The Lodge at Whitefish Lake has the perfect lodging accommodation for a wide variety of guests! On-site amenities and services include the Boat Club Lounge & Restaurant, the Spa at Whitefish Lake offering full day spa services, the Coffee Dock Cafe, (seasonal) Lakefront Tiki Bar, the full-service Marina at Whitefish Lake, Viking Falls indoor pool & hot tub, Lakefront hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool, concierge services, the Mercantile at the Lodge, airport, downtown & ski shuttle service, complimentary valet service, and free parking. As Montana's only AAA Four-Diamond rated property, we look forward to having you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lodge at Whitefish Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Whitefish Lake Hotel Whitefish
Hotel Whitefish Lake
Resort Whitefish Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing