We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nicest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Firebrand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed here for two nights at the end of July. its a lovely hotel with great staff who couldn't be more accommodating. Found the rooftop bar on our last night there and caught it just at sunset - beautiful. The staff went out of their way to be wonderful from reception to the young man behind the bar to the lady who shuttled us places.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

So I contemplated giving this place a 4 instead of a 5, because my experience with their food was just o.k. I went there for 2 nights with a tour company, and perhaps that played a role in the food, as we ate in a private room, with limited choice. Everything else was great. The location in town is wonderful. Just a block or so away from all the downtown shops, bars, casinos and restaurants. The room was very comfortable with all the creature comforts one would expect of a 5 start hotel. The place is probably only 1 or 2 years old. While my visit here was in July 2017, if I were to go skiing in Whitefish, I may want to stay a little closer to the lifts, as this hotel is probably a good 10 minutes away. The hotel will give you free shuttle to their sister property which I understand is on the lake (if they had free shuttle to the ski area in winter, that would change my mind about staying here). The Firebrand is not walking distance to the lake itself. But the downtown is fun and the hotel is far enough away to avoid any noise, yet close enough to be there in 2 minutes. If you get there on the day they do Farmers Market in the city's main park (which I think is Tuesday), check it out, it is fun. Across the park their is a classic railroad station and museum, also worth a checking out. Fun city, very nice hotel.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiller435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. At first we were disappointed that we had to pay for parking and that there's no pool but Joy did a great job of working things out for us. Great job, Joy! (They will be opening their Hot tub very soon).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank sherrumbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Location is top notch. Hotel is nice and new. Rooms fairly small and $$ but nice.

Tips
Don't stay in room on or near Spokane Street: noisy traffic.

Need more hooks in bathroom for towels

No complementary coffee. Could live with that but coffee bar very slow. No express line for regular cup of Joe.

No water in Lobby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wayne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The Firebrand is a new hotel in the area and has good decor for the area. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location and in walking distance of most of the local restaurants and eateries. One downfall for the hotel is that the breakfast is not a very good value and was overpriced so we just walked down the street after a couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BeaglesLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitefish
1.5 km away
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge
8 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 17 in Whitefish
332 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
Cedar Creek Lodge & Conference Center
2.4 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#4 of 17 in Whitefish
1,108 reviews
1.9 km away
Grouse Mountain Lodge
Grouse Mountain Lodge
#6 of 17 in Whitefish
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Firebrand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Firebrand Hotel

Address: 650 E 3rd St, Whitefish, MT 59937-2669
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Whitefish
Price Range: $154 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Firebrand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Firebrand Hotel brings urban sophistication and service combined with the atmosphere and adventurous style of Northwest Montana's rugged landscapes. The Firebrand's premier location in the heart of downtown Whitefish positions you steps away from boutique shops, art galleries, dining, and nightlife options and also within easy access to skiing, golfing, Whitefish Lake, hiking, and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Firebrand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing