We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend”
Review of Gateway Motel

Gateway Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Broken Bow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gateway Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Not bad clean rooms and a god price. This would be a bad stop over traveling through Nebraska we will be be good food close by it's close proximity to a lot of other stores there's a bar right next-door you could have a great time over there stop at the dry

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here as a last resort due to all other lodging in the area being full. This is absolutely the nastiest, filthiest place I have ever stayed. Carpeting, walls, bathroom, shower - you name it, it was filthy. Pass on this one folks. Would never even consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Keep looking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank WarmTread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

This place has dirty carpet - bugs in the bed - mold in the bathroom and a 10:30 checkout time that no one mentions until you get the wake up call telling you to get out. I worked late and didn't arrive at motel until 3:30 am and was kicked out at 10:30 am. Spend very little more and get a clean room, no bug bites and a noon check out at any of the other motels. I do not recommend this place tom anyone!!!

Room Tip: Keep Driving and Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank precious90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I'm so excited to be on a roll, I've wasted lots of money on motels/hotels but lately near all have been very reasonable and comfortable. This one tooooo, I drove up after calling around and checking handicap rooms and rightaway I was approached by Mr. Redenbocker, no just kidding but the first names almost matched. Well we had a good conversation about kicking his grandsons you can guess what for being mischievous and not doing the right thing. No blood or nothing like that for all of you that want to make something out of nothing.
Well I was tired so we concluded and instead of me getting my walker out he and his daughter in law took care of me, very considerate.
I rested well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

50 bucks a night, but shower and carpet really filthy. Bed linen clean, chairs stained, reception friendly. Best for train enthusiasts. ( every 30 min a train whistles 400 feet away during the night) no breakfast but coffee free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RandK1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broken Bow hotels
1.4 km away
Arrow Hotel
Arrow Hotel
#1 of 5 in Broken Bow
86 reviews
3.2 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Broken Bow
0.4 km away
Boarders Inn and Suites Broken Bow, NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
No photo provided
Big 12 Motel
#4 of 5 in Broken Bow
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Motel

Address: 628 E South E St, Broken Bow, NE 68822-2750
Region: United States > Nebraska > Broken Bow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Broken Bow
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing