We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good KoA but cramped”
Review of Grand Island KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doniphan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Island KOA
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Good place. Clean well kept and maintained. Super helpful staff. Pizza and wings delivered to sight . Full hook ups w wifi which was adequate. Pool was great for kids. No shade in spots on South Side of CG and the sights are right on top of each other but KoA are known for great overnights and amenities and this one didn't disappoint in that area.

Pic shows our spot and yes we had neighbors

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jroorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is a KOA Journey. They have extras available like pizza. The pool is nice but could use some work.
The sites are level and shaded. We were in a full hook-up pull through site. Typical of Nebraska, you will find a cornfield adjacent to the park.
If you need internet, forget it! It's horrible!
Good for overnight stop.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank journeyon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. The laundry facilities were clean. The staff very helpful. Quite park despite being full. It was nice to have a pizza place and evening meal place on site. Easy access from I-80.. the dog run area needs a bit of maintenance. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped late afternoon for an overnight stop. As we pulled in, the gentleman who was to be our escort was ready for us to check in so he could escort us to our site. We had made reservations in advance online and the check in was smooth and speedy. We were then promptly escorted to our pull through site with full hook ups. All hook ups were in good working order and site had a nice shade tree with picnic table under it. Campground had a pool that we did not use, but did look inviting. There were nice and clean private restrictions. The playground was really nice and would have been great if we had any kids along. There was an ice fenced in dog park area that would be great for anyone traveling with dog(s). We did take advantage of the on location pizza. The pizza was delivered right to our site and was very good, not a bit greasy like so many pizzas are despite having double cheese. All the staff were professional yet very friendly. This was our first time at Grand Island KOA, but we will definitely be back and we recommend it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tammys511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I have never camped at a KOA and probably never will again. We just got here today and found out that there is no campfire ring and no space to hang out outside. If you actually like to camp, this is not the place. The spot is so small we can barely get our slides out on one side and then it impacts the people's space behind us. The strip of grass is so small that I couldn't be happier we weren't able to bring our dogs on this trip because I wouldn't be able to tie them up. People that enjoy camping for what camping is, a time for enjoying nature and the beauty of it should seek somewhere else to camp. The cost was $44 for one night..... You do get Wifi and Cable if that is what you want out of your camping trip... oh and you can have them make you a pizza and they will even deliver it. The people are very nice and the camp store was really convenient but I'm not coming back here or likely any KOA again ever.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Grand Island KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Island KOA

Address: 904 S B Rd, Doniphan, NE 68832-2108
Region: United States > Nebraska > Doniphan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Doniphan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing