We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Grand Island I-80(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Grand Island)
US$102
US$71
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
86
25
10
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
25
10
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirl scout cookiesfront deskhi expressafter a long dayextra distanceroad tripother hotelsloved this hotelbreakfast barmorning breakfastexcellent staystaff was very friendlynice propertystayed one nighteasy accessclean hotelnice room
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Check in was quick, room was nice. Bed was comfortable. Did not use the pool. Breakfast was not very good. Eggs were artificial tasting. milk was warm. Only stayed 1 night. Lots of restaurants near by and shopping if you need something to do. Air condition was noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frugalgirl125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressgrandisland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Frugalgirl125,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with the feedback of your stay at our hotel. Please let me apologize about the breakfast, I would love to talk to you about your experience. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction and unfortunately that wasn't the case. We are looking forward to our new and improved breakfast coming later this year! I hope you will give us another try. Again I would love the opportunity to speak with you, feel free to give me a call at your convenience. Thanks again for your time and your business.

Regards,

Amy W
AGM
308-675-1118

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Comfy room, clean and in good working order. Check-in went smoothly. A cart was available for luggage. Everything in the room was clean and the room was welcoming. Breakfast in the morning was well stocked and there was many options. Papers were available and the front desk was thoughtful enough to suggest other local options. The pool area was clean and in good working order as well. It was a great place for our family to stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressgrandisland, customer service manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Marcella G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the 5 star rating.
We are very pleased everything met your standards. Hope you have a wonderful holiday.
If you are ever in the area we do hope you will stay again.

Merry Christmas,

Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Lodging options in Grand Island have increased since the state fair moved to the city. The hotel is about 7 miles from the interstate but worth the drive. I have stayed at the hotels by the interstate and will drive the extra distance for this hotel. The rooms are very clean and well lighted. The bed is a little soft for me but that is a personal preference. They have multiple pillows with different composition so I had a perfect pillow. The staff was courteous and professional. The breakfast was typical but nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tachyonbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressgrandisland, customer service representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear tachyonbb,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us. If you are ever in town again we hope you will stay again. Until then safe travels and best regards.

Sincerely,

Tricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Clean Room and Bathroom. Good amenities. Special events weeknights. Good business center. Capable staff. Easy access to the area. Comfortable bed. The breakfast bar was monotone and comparable to other hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothyp449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressgrandisland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

timothyp449-
First of all thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us and the awesome 5 star rating!! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We take pride in our housekeeping/ cleaning staff and customer service. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Normally I have something to complain about. Everything was perfect, even the A/C noise was lower than normal. And no freeway noise being 7 miles from the freeway. So many good restaurants including Texas Roadhouse, Red Lobster, and Olive Garden and more right near the hotel. Get there at least by 6pm or it will be full. Better yet call and make reservations. So glad we found this for any future trips to Colorado.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressgrandisland, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Seig1313-
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We take pride in our hotel and we really appreciate the awesome feedback! Thanks again! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Amy W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews