We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn and Conference Center(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$210
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inns of America(Grand Island)
US$82
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Island)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
73
20
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
20
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmain staystove toplocal attractionscook mealsfriday eveningextended staygreat place to stayqueen suiteone nightevery morningthe main dragbreakfast was deliciousroom was largegreat pricescrambled eggscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This was a great room with a kitchenette in it. The room was large and had a good working area for me. Good hot breakfast in the mourning. Internet speed was fast. The staff was friendly. Had 3 different cardiovascular pieces of equipment in the workout room.

Room Tip: This hotel is not on the busy side of the city but well worth the 5 minute drive.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDeLaet, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide a Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed out stay with us. We are the only extended stay hotel of our kind in the area--offering full kitchenettes in each of our suites and working space for our business travelers! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly and professional staff and fitness room. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Grand Island.

Melissa DeLaet
Director of Sales and Marketing
MainStay Suites
308-382-9280

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

No complaints whatsoever about the hotel. Great value. Only thing that keeps me from giving it five stars is that it is on (appropriately named) Locust Street which is a somewhat faded (but by no means dangerous) business district. Most of the good restaurants and shopping venues are about 4-5 miles away on Hwy 281.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank Missilemonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDeLaet, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be a great value and hope that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable suites and friendly staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Island!

Melissa DeLaet
Director of Sales and Marketing
308-382-9280

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We booked a king suite while on the road. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the hot breakfast was terrific. They offered scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy and waffels. Will definitely stay here again when we drive through Nebraska.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea4446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDeLaet, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review on your recent stay at MainStay Suites. We take pride in our exceptional staff and are happy that you found them to be friendly and helpful. Your comments on the breakfast are also appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Melissa DeLaet
Director of Sales and Marketing
308-382-9280

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We will definitely be staying here anytime we are back in town! The pillow top beds are like heaven after being on the road. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room we exceptionally clean and nice. Granite countertops, kitchenette even includes a dishwasher! Over all best hotel we have ever stayed at!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDeLaet, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our comfy beds and in room kitchenettes! We hope you were also able to enjoy some biscuits and gravy or our amazing oatmeal for breakfast. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Island.

Melissa DeLaet
Director of Sales and Marketing
308-382-9280

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is brand new with modern amenities. It has free parking. The staff is very friendly and accommodating to any needs or questions. Easy commute to local attractions. It's set back off the interstate offering a quiet environment for a good nights rest. I'll definitely be returning anytime I pass through this town.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsDeLaet, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at MainStay Suites in Grand Island. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you were able to enjoy our free hot breakfast, our oatmeal gets raving reviews :)

We do hope to see you again the next tine you are visiting Grand Island.

Merry Christmas!
Melissa DeLaet
Director of Sales and Marketing
308-382-9280

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews