We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn by Wyndham Grand Island I-80(Grand Island)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Grand Island)
US$102
US$71
MainStaySuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
152
168
61
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
168
61
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleanrestaurant next doorfamily restaurantnebraska stateroom ratepleasant staystayed one nightbiscuits gravyyogurtwould stay here againcontinental breakfastgood nights sleepin townoff the highwayhot tubgreat price
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Pet friendly too bad everyone with a pet does not clean up after them which is no fault of the hotel. Friday afternoon clerk was helpful in knowing the area and very friendly. Rooms & Hotel exceptionally clean.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 566lyndam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your review of our property Travelodge, Grand Island, Nebraska.

We consider all 4-legged creatures a member of the family and treat them as such. We strive to be knowledgeable of the area and strongly encourage our staff to treat our guests as a member of their family. We also take great pride in the hotel with exceptional housekeeping staff to ensure cleanliness.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving your future travel accommodation needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Is this a no frills place? Sure. But I can honestly say I've paid twice as much for less.

Rooms are clean, comfy, and decent sized. Includes fridge and microwave. Breakfast is your standard fare, but I really like that they are using real auovwrwarw and plates instead of one use disposable crap.

The Wi-Fi wasn't great and the elevator makes some REALLY creepy noices, but overall I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for decent lodging on the cheap.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BeckyInIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for the review of our property Travelodge, Grand Island, Nebraska.

We take great pride in our property by providing some of the same amenities that you would find in your home, including real flatware and plates. It is unfortunate that we do not have direct control of our Wi-Fi service to make improvements. Our elevator while can be creepy at times from the noises is functional for those with limited mobility.

Thanks again for the review and we look forward to serving your travel needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night with our dog on a long cross-country road trip. Super friendly helpful staff. Spacious room with nice linens & good pillows. Lots of choices @ breakfast with protein options. 10 min off I80.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for the review of Travelodge, Grand Island, Nebraska.

We train and seek out employees that are super-friendly and helpful. We take great pride in the property by ensuring our room's amenities including bedding are exceptional. Our breakfast offer over 20 different selections which include but limited to yogurt, 2 kinds of cereal, waffles, 2 different juices, regular and decaf coffee, 4 kinds of bread products, oatmeal, seasonal fruit, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and mini-muffins.

Thanks again for the review of our property and we look forward to serving your accommodation needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night and caught an early flight the next morning. Our room was fine and clean. I was a little frustrated when I called to set up a shuttle a few days early and the lady told me there was free parking at the airport so we decided to just drive ourselves. It turned out that we had to pay for parking at the airport!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WendyJR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you for the review of our property. We take great pride in the maintenance of the property to ensure it is clean and satisfactory for our guests. Thanks you for bringing to our attention that the airport has pay parking. We are looking into the matter further to ensure accuracy of our information.

Thanks again for the review and we hope that we will see you in your future travel adventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ladyautodr, Front Office Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Grand Island, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews