We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
834
418
73
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
834
418
73
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat rooms are small great value queen suite room was clean waffles staff was very friendly old chicago would stay here again very nice hotel gas station pleasant surprise nice breakfast easy access we've stayed continental breakfast great room
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

It was a very nice for the money hotel. We were happy that it was walking distance to Ruby Tuesday and Casey's Gas was right there.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank johnrD5334JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

It is nice to be within walking distance to several restaurants and a 24hr convenience store. Thank you. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Really liked the Microtel. Reminded us of some of the popular hotel chains in Europe – very clean, modern and simple, good value.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank lcdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for sharing the great value you experienced. It's fun to hear us compared to hotel chains in Europe. Thanks again for staying with us. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was nice and the staff was great. The air conditioner took way too long to cool the room down on a hot day would be my only issue. It did get the room cool after we went to bed.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank perryg134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with your room and our staff. I'm sorry about the time it took to cool down. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 2 weeks ago on our way to Las Vegas. I was disappointed with this hotel. The room we stayed was so small. Our grandson slept on sofa bed and when sofa bed was out, there is no room left to move around. Also, the room was very dark. Depressingly dark. .

It's own by Wyndham and I cannot believe this inn is so run down.
We didn't even take our clothes off when we went to bed.

I will not stay here again unless my life depend on it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Stella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

I'm not exactly sure how to respond. It sounds like you had a terrible stay. If there was a sofa bed, that would be a suite which wouldn't be one of our smaller rooms. Regarding lighting, if we get complaints on lighting, it is usually that it is too bright. With our hotel being eight years old, and based on other reviews listed here, the condition of our property and cleanliness are not usually the issues that guests might have. Again, I'm sorry that you had such a terrible stay. - David_GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews