We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
23
30
13
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
30
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laminate floors lay your head end room front desk free wifi room was clean low price fridge and microwave great value would definitely stay here again place to stay road trip pets shower dog
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Went to check in, was greeted by desk clerk whom was extremely rude, that was just the start, went to our room, very nice room but was hot as hell, went too the rude desk clerk and told her I needed another room, 2nd room was a bit cooler but still extremely uncomfortable. Had to go to Walmart to buy fan just to survive the night. Done with Motel 6 due to this experience with a rude non-customer oriented young lady and hotter than hell A/C. Don't keep the light on for me, DONE. Want a nice room with friendly staff and a good price, RED ROOF INN.

Room tip: Don't stay where a desk clerk is rude, just goes down hill from there
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Allen,, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I have stayed here numerous times when traveling back east. The motel has been remodeled however the air conditioning systems have not. It was not fun staying in a room with no AC after a long day of driving not to mention the very high temperature that day. If the AC would have worked it would have been average

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank rdreamhomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Very friendly and basic motel. Very clean. Motel 6s have much improved from years ago. Our room was quiet and clean with everything we needed including a refrigerator. The staff gave us great ideas for restaurants for supper and breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Lori, We appreciate you recognizing our friendly team members and our clean comfortable rooms. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please come again soon. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Traveling through Nebraska, all I needed was a place to stay for the night and Motel 6 didn't disappoint. I got used to them being very reasonably priced last summer through Montana, North Dakota, and South Dakota. It meets the needs for a night. Free wi-fi, close to restaurants and convenience stores, friendly front desk and comfortable bedding with a clean bathroom. Great value!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NKyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

As this area was our first stop we picked Motel 6 because we had our cat along. The staff was fantastic, the room was clean and very comfortable. By far more than we expected. Great job Motel 6 in Kearney, Nebraska.

Room tip: Do yourself a favor looking for one night stay here
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElenaT3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews