We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We intentionally booked this hotel another time because the pool is nice and warm, the hot tub is great, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good and the staff is excellent. This is a great stopover on the I-80 trek across Nebraska!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor which is a little farther away but it's nice and quiet. Nothing is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Thanks for the nice review. We offer lots of wonderful amenities whether for leisure or business. We serve a hot, home-style breakfast, fast speed WIFI, fun pool and spa, free parking, guest coin operated laundry, 24 hour coffee and tea station, business center, and a 24/7 front desk staff to help with anything. We hope you come back and visit us real soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016

Very nice place, and big breakfast. They gave me a map of the crane areas. Best deal in town. Double windows kept out all traffic noise. I reserved because of the reviews on trip advisor, so i thought i would give back. thanks

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jparker458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thanks for the great review. We do have a variety to offer for our hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast. We serve sausage and eggs, homemade waffles, yogurt, breads (white & wheat), oatmeal, fruit, Danish, muffins, bagels, milk, juice, and etc.. Please come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I stayed here while in town for crane watching. I had a very enjoyable stay. The staff were all great, friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The internet connection was very fast and I had no connection issues - and the wifi is free! Breakfast was good, with a good variety of items. The lobby was cozy and there was a nice sitting area. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I will stay again next year.

The location is great too, right off the interstate. And there a numerous restaurants and fast food places handy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet3764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are right off I80 near all the other hotels in town. We serve a hot, home-style breakfast. We have a fun indoor pool and spa and high speed WIFI. We hope you come back and visit us real soon. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed here one night while crane watching. The sleeping room was well maintained and clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Complimentary breakfast offered a good variety of items, both hot and cold. We stayed through Hotwire so cannot comment on the regular pricing, ours was very good. We were pleased with our entire experience.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tworxers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Thanks for the great review. We try to make a great first impression when you first step in to our building. We have great amenities to fit everyone's needs like fast speed WIFI, fun indoor pool and spa, our Americinn Perk breakfast, a business center, free parking, and a 24 hour coffee and tea station. Please come back to visit us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Lobby and breakfast room were very clean and nicely accommodated. Pool area was nice, but the jacuzzi was not working at the time. Room was quiet, well furnished and beds were very comfortable. Tub and shower could have an update, but was clean and working. We would stay there again. AmericInn is a favorite of ours to stay at!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Merlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Thanks for the excellent review. We have lots to offer when it comes to this hotel, whether you are here for business or leisure. We serve our AmericInn Perk breakfast every morning from 6-10am, we have a fun indoor pool and spa, 24 hour coffee and tea station, business center, and not to mention our high speed internet through out the building. I hope you come back to visit us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
27 reviews
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
42 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Kearney
Holiday Inn Kearney
#12 of 22 in Kearney
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney

Address: 215 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7832
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kearney
#12 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites is proud to offer the amenities you want most. We offer an inviting & spacious lobby, indoor heated pool, hot tub, a variety of clean, quiet & spacious guest rooms ranging from upscale standard to two-room whirlpool suites with fireplace or balcony. Free high speed internet, cable television and a delicious hot homestyle breakfast served each morning. We have designated canine friendly rooms. Please contact hotel for availability. We are located just one block north of Interstate 80 at exit 272. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing