We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
132
67
29
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
67
29
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles room was clean hot tub sausage ice packs would stay here again an upgrade great value pool area great place to stay check in was quick halfway point great room staff was very friendly and helpful nice stay nice surprise
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at AmericInn in several cities...this one is not up to par. Employees were friendly and helpful. Rates were good. There are about 8 hotels in the immediate area, so we were disappointed that this location may not have been the best choice available.
Beds were comfortable and bedding was decent, the room had a mini-fridge but no microwave. Bathroom had rusted rails in the drop tile ceiling, and tub was dingy. The biggest disappointment compared to other locations. The fresh fruit was not so fresh (ok, it was old), the waffles tasted like the batter was rancid (never tasted anything like it), seating was very limited.
Too much competition in this area to not be at the top of your game.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank N1090ZBjuliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do have lots of other amenities to fit everyone's needs, whether you are on business or leisure. We have a 24 hour business (where you can actually print something), a hot home-style AmericInn perk breakfast, inviting indoor pool and spa, 24 hour coffee/tea station, and a guest coin-op laundry. I hope you give us another chance and come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice, clean pool and hot tub area. Pool is open until 10 for kids and 12 for adults!! Easy check-in/check-out. Delicious big breakfast. Very reasonable rates. Friendly staff! Beautiful lobby area!

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Tracy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Wonderful review, thank you! We have a nice cozy, lodge feel to our lobby. During the winter months we have our fireplace going, perfect place to sit down and read a book. Please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This motel is a block away from the freeway, across the street from a gas station and at the south end of Kearney's main street which runs north/south for 3+ miles. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the free breakfast tasty and pets are allowed. It is not as fresh as hotels of this grade can be, but its convenience and nice staff offset that aspect, in my opinion.

Room tip: Pets get ground floor rooms and there are multiple entries to facilitate their access to outside
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljutzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We are within 5-10 minutes of everything in town; downtown, the Hilltop Mall, grocery stores, I80, and so much more. I hope you come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Was impressed with description and pictures of rooms, so reserved a jacuzzi room with king bed. The property was obviously in need of being upgraded, but it was clean. Only one luggage cart was available and always in use so had to make several trips with luggage. Room was not properly furnished and bed was barely average after all the hype of their comfort in the descriptions. Jacuzzi was nice, but that was about it. Breakfast was mediocre at best with mystery preprocessed foods which ran out along with the coffee making the wait to have breakfast a rather long one. Could be just this property, but definitely not impressed. Went to the old standby Hampton Inn after one night.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thanks for the review. We offer quite a variety at our hot, home-style AmericInn perk breakfast bar. It includes a meat and egg, homemade waffles, 2 kinds of juices, Danish, 3 kinds of muffins, 2 kinds of bread and bagels, English muffins, 2 types of fresh fruit, assorted oatmeal, 3 kinds of cereals, milk, 3 kinds of yogurt, assorted teas, and 3 kinds of coffee. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Thank-you for allowing us to travel with our furry friend. We will be stopping by again next year. The hotel is close to many area restaurants, and easy access to I-80. AmericInn rooms are so quiet, and this makes for a restful sleep. Our favorite hotel chain when traveling, just wish there were more locations.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Wilbur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thanks for this nice review. Pets are family too, right? We offer a lot of wonderful amenities to fit everyone's need. Please come back to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews