We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Kearney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Upon entering, I was very impressed. The hotel smelled good, was very clean, and had an almost rustic feel to it. The lobby had a tall vaulted ceiling with a staircase immediately to the right. The carpet looked new, the decorations were pleasant, and the entire place just felt very open and welcoming.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, not ever making me feel like I was an inconvenience like so many hotel staffers do. Instead, these folks seemed genuinely happy to help.
The location is right off of I-80, then immediately off the main road that runs through town. The area was full of other hotels and restaurants and felt very safe. The room was very clean, the a/c blew cold, and the bed was pretty comfy.
Overall, this was one of my best hotel stays ever and I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We would love to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

After just having a bad experience at a Days Inn, the Kearney, NE AmericaInn was a breath of fresh air. The room was clean and comfortable. Batteries were dead in remote, never did get it to work - suspect that the front desk person gave us more dead batteries to replace them. Could complain about it, but it was late when we checked in and didn't need to be watching tv anyway. I would go back to this hotel. Barring the remote issue, it was a good experience Breakfast was good, too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DPatNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will do everything I can to make sure the remote is not an issue next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The accommodations were very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was tasty -- biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, cold cereals, etc. I didn't use the pool, but I saw it and it seems like a good place for your kids to play while you're in town. If I were to find myself in Kearney again, I could certainly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caffeinatedjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We do hope you stop here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This room became available during my search for a room during the eclipse. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotel prices at the time, so I wasn't expecting much. The front desk was very friendly and handled my last minute room change when a better room for my needs became available. I was told it was a pet friendly room so didn't know what to expect, but you would never have known. The room was very clean and didn't have any animal odors. We didn't stay for breakfast. Easy to find off the highway and near everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank knancyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty L, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Thank you for you comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Stayed at this facility on night proceeding total eclipse. It was a very crowded time in Kearney and at the hotel. The staff was very efficient and treated everyone with great patience and courtesy. It was amazing organized and clean given the circumstances. I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank 393howardk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kearney hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Kearney, NE
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Kearney
Candlewood Suites Kearney
#15 of 22 in Kearney
27 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kearney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Mid Nebraska Inn & Suites
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kearney
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 22 in Kearney
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney

Address: 215 W Talmadge Rd, Kearney, NE 68845-7832
Region: United States > Nebraska > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kearney
#12 Business Hotel in Kearney
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AmericInn Lodge and Suites is proud to offer the amenities you want most. We offer an inviting & spacious lobby, indoor heated pool, hot tub, a variety of clean, quiet & spacious guest rooms ranging from upscale standard to two-room whirlpool suites with fireplace or balcony. Free high speed internet, cable television and a delicious hot homestyle breakfast served each morning. We have designated canine friendly rooms. Please contact hotel for availability. We are located just one block north of Interstate 80 at exit 272. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Kearney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing