We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access from Interstate, Keurig coffee in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Platte
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Hotel is being updated but everything works great. Friendly staff, clean room, nice breakfast area. Also has the Keurig coffee machine for great in room coffee. I now carry K cups to use. Seems most HIE sites now have the Keurig, A great reason to check for them first when looking for accommodations. Plenty of parking, easy drive into town for sightseeing.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be the same, no great view, just a good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 995traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017

Thank you for the nice response. We are so excited for all of our new changes.
Stop again!

Clarine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were nothing special but everything was very clean and the coffee in the rooms was delicious. There was limited breakfast options and my grandparents weren't too happy with the dogs in the breakfast room, but I didn't mind. Service was good as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank veggienugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We normally do try to keep pets out of the area. Service dogs are allowed. I will make sure to remind our staff of our expectations. Thanks.

Clarine, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We got in under the radar of North Platte Days in the evening. Last room available. All the rates were jacked up pretty high, however since I had my IHG rewards card, I got a pretty decent discount. The room was large, spacious, and was more of a suite than single room. There was some chipped tile in bathroom, but all in all, nice restful stay. The staff at the entrance were very helpful. Construction is a pain, finding the entrance and all, but everything worked out well.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad we could help you out. Looking forward to the day when construction is behind us . . . thank you for your patience with it all.

-Clarine, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

location was great as we were looking for a quiet night's sleep Not the hotel's fault, but there was a party going on outside our room. I called the desk at 10:30 and requested a little noise relief as we had been travelling all day and were tired. Within 5 minutes the noise level dropped. Good job front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cdrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 June 2017

So sorry for the situation but sounds like our staff did exactly what they needed to. Appreciate your feedback! Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Clarine, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The hotel is located right off the interstate, which was nice. The staff was great!! They were very nice and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and the room was nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My daughter slept on the sofa sleeper and the mattress was not good. I don't think they ever bother to check them, but I doubt they are used very much. They had good amenities and their breakfast was delicious and had a lot of choices. It is a bit pricier than some of the hotels there, but it is worth it to stay in a clean, well taken care of hotel. PLUS...they make chocolate chip cookies every day!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank swc769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 June 2017

Thank you for letting us know about the mattress in the sofa sleeper. Our apologies for your daughters experience. We will follow up with replacement. Appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying IHG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Platte hotels
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn North Platte
Hampton Inn North Platte
#2 of 18 in North Platte
698 reviews
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Platte
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Platte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in North Platte
258 reviews
1.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - North Platte
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 18 in North Platte
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Platte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Platte

Address: 300 Holiday Frontage Rd, North Platte, NE 69101-0911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > North Platte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in North Platte
Price Range: $156 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Platte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to North Platte for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express of North Platte is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as our Manager s Reception (M- Th), 24 hour indoor pool & hot tub, luxurious bedding, and a refreshing bath experience translate into a relaxing night s stay. Our beautiful Great Room gives guests a place to enjoy quiet conversation, reading, or our complimentary Breakfast Bar every morning. Ideal for meetings, weddings or banquets, our beautiful conference center offers all the functionality needed with personalized attention to detail. An assortment of meeting rooms are available, as well as a variety of menu options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Platte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express North Platte Hotel North Platte
Holiday Inn North Platte
North Platte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing