We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely redone”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Very nice room & breakfast, however, the a/c needs a deflector so the air does not blow on person(s) sitting at the table or lying in bed. Otherwise, it is a very nice motel & we would stay there again, assuming that there is a deflector on the a/c unit.

Room Tip: Make sure the a/c doesn't blow straight out into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrscurrie2015, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you so much for your review. We will be looking into and getting deflectors as all of the a/c units are new. We really appreciate your input to help us to accommodate what needs to be adjusted for everyone's comfort. Safe travels and again..thank you so much and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016

Good choice for a one night pass through. We named it Bug City, not because they were inside but at night the bugs around all the lights was crazy. Staff and room were very nice and comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Gas is cheaper at the Walmart adjacent to hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinnison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrscurrie2015, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Unfortunately, in the midwest, we have tons of insects and try our best to control them. Thank you so much for staying with us and that is so funny that you named us that.. We can't deny that in the heat of the summer with trying to light the lot, it is bound to happen and we really appreciate your stay and understanding with that. Have great travels! Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Arrived around 1am after there were "no rooms at the inn" near Denver. They were kind and we had a nice night of sleep. It was clean & the beds were comfy. I didn't hear anyone else. The breakfast had a nice mix of foods, including yogurt, eggs, and other protein foods that sometimes are lacking at these things. We have stayed several places in this town and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guitarjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had an upstairs room and it was pretty noise free. Keep in mind there are no elevators so make certain you request a downstairs room if you do not want to lug your items upstairs. Conveniently located next to Wal Mart. Had a cigarette odor to the room. It was very busy so people will stay here

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank One2travelUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Front staff greeted us nicely. Room has a lingering smoke smell even for a non-smoking room. Doors were sticky in trying to open and close. Breakfast was okay. Bathroom was very small and only contained stool and tub/shower. Sink and vanity in main sleeping area so not a lot of privacy.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank leveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogallala hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 10 in Ogallala
659 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Ogallala
Travelodge Ogallala
#6 of 10 in Ogallala
356 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Ogallala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn Ogallala
Days Inn Ogallala
#4 of 10 in Ogallala
339 reviews
0.8 km away
Lonesome Dove Lodge
Lonesome Dove Lodge
#1 of 10 in Ogallala
287 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Ogallala
Super 8 Ogallala
#3 of 10 in Ogallala
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 110 Pony Express Ln, Ogallala, NE 69153-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Ogallala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Ogallala
Price Range: $117 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ogallala
Ogallala Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing