We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Nearby Hotels
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Palmer Inn(York)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
126
79
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
79
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieshour poolbiscuits and gravyhard boiled eggsclean large roomsexcellent pricewould stay againno elevatoryogurtcomfortable bedhalf the pricewalmart supercenterindoor poollarge flat screen tvgreat place to staypriced rightmany choices
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our stay was very pleasant. The female staff member at the reception desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful. They have been upgrading the Inn and new beds were purchased last year. We had a great night's sleep. The Inn was very quiet. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for the money. Our room was a non-smoking room but it was on the 2nd floor where there are smoking rooms. As you walked by those rooms, you couldn't help but smell the smoke. That was the only negative thing about our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel – we appreciate your thoughts! Our team is top-notch and they great pride in making sure every guest has a pleasant experience when they stay at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our upgrades and your good night’s sleep – and we are always happy to hear we provided a great value for your money too! We do apologize for the smoke smell near the smoking rooms, but we do hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I would first like to say that the industry in which I work requires constant travel. Having stayed in a multitude of hotels, and I can certainly say that this one in particular stands out. Caitlyn as well as all the other staff of this establishment are exceptionality good at what they do. The New Victorian will always be my first pick whenever I am staying in York.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for reviewing the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your time and your 5-star review! It is so wonderful to hear from a frequent traveler that we stand out in the crowd! We take great pride in our hotel and team and we are so happy to hear they are doing a great job! We will certainly pass your kind words on them! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed at the New Victorian Inn while traveling through Nebraska. The hotel was clean and quiet, making for a great night's rest. The desk clerk was extremely friendly, the rate was great, and the room was spacious. Breakfast was the usual continental. No complaints at all. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for reviewing the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your time and feedback! We are glad to hear we provided a great stay at a great rate for you in your travels through Nebraska. It is very important to us that our guests receive an excellent value for their dollar and that their stay is clean, comfortable and quiet. Our wonderful team can always be counted on for a welcoming smile and friendly word too! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We were traveling with a dog so we were somewhat limited as to hotels we could stay in. I didn't know this brand, but they took pets and are relatively high ranked on Tripadvisor so we gave it a try. Based on my stay, the ranking is well earned and could be higher. Friendly staff, snacks out 24 hours a day, warm and inviting lobby, clean modern room, indoor pool, exercise room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. To top it off, this was one of the least expensive stays on our trip which seals the recommendation for me.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lake301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to provide a great value to our guests and their pets! We are proud to offer extensive room amenities like fridges, microwaves, blow dryers and oversize tv’s, great breakfast choices, both hot and cold, and friendly service to everyone! Thank you for staying with us – we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Well worth the price. I was there for long term stay. Stayed from January till end of March. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and warm. Very relaxing on a cool winter's night.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York! We are so glad met and exceeded your expectations for your stay. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay for our guests and we love our friendly, helpful staff! We appreciate you staying with us for an extended period and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews