We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place....just was unable to get WiFi connection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Great service...friendly and accomadating. 24 hour pool and decent breakfast area. Room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was I could not get my laptop to hookup with their WiFi. Had something to do with firewall settings....blah blah. A problem I was not computer literate enough to solve. So, unfortunately if I am ever thru York again I will probably go else where. Not the fault of this establishment at all. Or I may stay again and just leave laptop in the car. Anyway, don't hesitate to stay here...or check your WiFi before you check in. No password required. I think.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank IronBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your feedback as it helps us know where we can improve. We are happy to hear our team provided you with friendly and accommodating service during your stay and you enjoyed your clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast. We do apologize for the internet issue and we are definitely looking into it to make sure it wasn’t something in our service that could be corrected to help with a firewall issue for you. Please give us a try again if you are in our area – we would be glad to try to work with you at check in to see if we can resolve the wifi issue next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our stay was very pleasant. The female staff member at the reception desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful. They have been upgrading the Inn and new beds were purchased last year. We had a great night's sleep. The Inn was very quiet. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for the money. Our room was a non-smoking room but it was on the 2nd floor where there are smoking rooms. As you walked by those rooms, you couldn't help but smell the smoke. That was the only negative thing about our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel – we appreciate your thoughts! Our team is top-notch and they great pride in making sure every guest has a pleasant experience when they stay at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our upgrades and your good night’s sleep – and we are always happy to hear we provided a great value for your money too! We do apologize for the smoke smell near the smoking rooms, but we do hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I would first like to say that the industry in which I work requires constant travel. Having stayed in a multitude of hotels, and I can certainly say that this one in particular stands out. Caitlyn as well as all the other staff of this establishment are exceptionality good at what they do. The New Victorian will always be my first pick whenever I am staying in York.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for reviewing the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your time and your 5-star review! It is so wonderful to hear from a frequent traveler that we stand out in the crowd! We take great pride in our hotel and team and we are so happy to hear they are doing a great job! We will certainly pass your kind words on them! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed at the New Victorian Inn while traveling through Nebraska. The hotel was clean and quiet, making for a great night's rest. The desk clerk was extremely friendly, the rate was great, and the room was spacious. Breakfast was the usual continental. No complaints at all. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for reviewing the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your time and feedback! We are glad to hear we provided a great stay at a great rate for you in your travels through Nebraska. It is very important to us that our guests receive an excellent value for their dollar and that their stay is clean, comfortable and quiet. Our wonderful team can always be counted on for a welcoming smile and friendly word too! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We were traveling with a dog so we were somewhat limited as to hotels we could stay in. I didn't know this brand, but they took pets and are relatively high ranked on Tripadvisor so we gave it a try. Based on my stay, the ranking is well earned and could be higher. Friendly staff, snacks out 24 hours a day, warm and inviting lobby, clean modern room, indoor pool, exercise room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. To top it off, this was one of the least expensive stays on our trip which seals the recommendation for me.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lake301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you so much for your 5-star review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in Kearney! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We work hard to provide a great value to our guests and their pets! We are proud to offer extensive room amenities like fridges, microwaves, blow dryers and oversize tv’s, great breakfast choices, both hot and cold, and friendly service to everyone! Thank you for staying with us – we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $99 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing