We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yorkshire Motel(York)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
128
80
20
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
80
20
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanhard boiled eggsexcellent pricewould stay againno elevatoryogurthalf the priceneeded a place to staywalmart supercenterlarge flat screen tvindoor poolgreat place to staygreat roompriced rightmany choices
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

I had an extended stay in Room 100. The beds are very comfortable and service is Excellent. The staff would always greet me with a smile. Free wifi, and 24 hour heated pool along with a good breakfast selection. And don't forget the free cookies and coffee!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank 1Craneoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us at the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York! We are so glad to have had you stay with us for an extended period! It is so nice to hear your kind words about our staff and our comfortable rooms! The team works hard every day to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay – from clean rooms, great breakfast selection, warm 24 hour pool, free cookies and coffee and friendly smiles for everyone! Thank you again and we hope we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Great service...friendly and accomadating. 24 hour pool and decent breakfast area. Room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was I could not get my laptop to hookup with their WiFi. Had something to do with firewall settings....blah blah. A problem I was not computer literate enough to solve. So, unfortunately if I am ever thru York again I will probably go else where. Not the fault of this establishment at all. Or I may stay again and just leave laptop in the car. Anyway, don't hesitate to stay here...or check your WiFi before you check in. No password required. I think.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank IronBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your feedback as it helps us know where we can improve. We are happy to hear our team provided you with friendly and accommodating service during your stay and you enjoyed your clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast. We do apologize for the internet issue and we are definitely looking into it to make sure it wasn’t something in our service that could be corrected to help with a firewall issue for you. Please give us a try again if you are in our area – we would be glad to try to work with you at check in to see if we can resolve the wifi issue next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our stay was very pleasant. The female staff member at the reception desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful. They have been upgrading the Inn and new beds were purchased last year. We had a great night's sleep. The Inn was very quiet. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for the money. Our room was a non-smoking room but it was on the 2nd floor where there are smoking rooms. As you walked by those rooms, you couldn't help but smell the smoke. That was the only negative thing about our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel – we appreciate your thoughts! Our team is top-notch and they great pride in making sure every guest has a pleasant experience when they stay at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our upgrades and your good night’s sleep – and we are always happy to hear we provided a great value for your money too! We do apologize for the smoke smell near the smoking rooms, but we do hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I would first like to say that the industry in which I work requires constant travel. Having stayed in a multitude of hotels, and I can certainly say that this one in particular stands out. Caitlyn as well as all the other staff of this establishment are exceptionality good at what they do. The New Victorian will always be my first pick whenever I am staying in York.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for reviewing the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your time and your 5-star review! It is so wonderful to hear from a frequent traveler that we stand out in the crowd! We take great pride in our hotel and team and we are so happy to hear they are doing a great job! We will certainly pass your kind words on them! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Stayed at the New Victorian Inn while traveling through Nebraska. The hotel was clean and quiet, making for a great night's rest. The desk clerk was extremely friendly, the rate was great, and the room was spacious. Breakfast was the usual continental. No complaints at all. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2015

Thank you for reviewing the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your time and feedback! We are glad to hear we provided a great stay at a great rate for you in your travels through Nebraska. It is very important to us that our guests receive an excellent value for their dollar and that their stay is clean, comfortable and quiet. Our wonderful team can always be counted on for a welcoming smile and friendly word too! Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews