We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Victorian Inn & Suites York
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The good things are the recdeption staff who were pleasant and efficient.The room itself was a good size and clean which is another plus.Bathroom adequate but again, clean.
The difference betrween giving it a 4 and not a five were little faults which with the application of a couple of bucks could bring it up. A furniture pencil along the ridges where the stain had come off and an extra waste basket would help.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellaleitch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for reviewing us – we appreciate your positive comments as well as suggestions to help us improve! Our team does a great job of working hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience at our hotel and we do take great pride in our friendliness and the cleanliness of our rooms. We will be sure to look into your suggestions for improvement! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015

We checked in and were pleasantly surprised with the room. Very spacious and comfortable room. Nice beds, free wifi, 24 hour pool and a breakfast bar. I checked a couple of the discount hotel sights like Priceline and TripAdviser the actual walk in rate was cheaper. Do your homework.

Room Tip: Check the walk in rates and ask about discounts AAA or AARP. I got a cheaper rate than was listed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arizona1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our New Victorian Inn & Suites in York. We appreciate your time and your thoughts. We do offer wonderful amenities for the price you pay – clean, comfortable rooms, free wireless internet, 24 hour pool access, microwaves and refrigerators in all the rooms and a free breakfast every morning from 5am to 11am. Give us a call at the hotel anytime and we will be glad to get you the best rate we can! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

I had an extended stay in Room 100. The beds are very comfortable and service is Excellent. The staff would always greet me with a smile. Free wifi, and 24 hour heated pool along with a good breakfast selection. And don't forget the free cookies and coffee!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank 1Craneoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2015

Thank you so much for staying with us at the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York! We are so glad to have had you stay with us for an extended period! It is so nice to hear your kind words about our staff and our comfortable rooms! The team works hard every day to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay – from clean rooms, great breakfast selection, warm 24 hour pool, free cookies and coffee and friendly smiles for everyone! Thank you again and we hope we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Great service...friendly and accomadating. 24 hour pool and decent breakfast area. Room was clean and comfortable. The only problem was I could not get my laptop to hookup with their WiFi. Had something to do with firewall settings....blah blah. A problem I was not computer literate enough to solve. So, unfortunately if I am ever thru York again I will probably go else where. Not the fault of this establishment at all. Or I may stay again and just leave laptop in the car. Anyway, don't hesitate to stay here...or check your WiFi before you check in. No password required. I think.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
Thank IronBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you for your review of the New Victorian Inn & Suites in York – we appreciate your feedback as it helps us know where we can improve. We are happy to hear our team provided you with friendly and accommodating service during your stay and you enjoyed your clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast. We do apologize for the internet issue and we are definitely looking into it to make sure it wasn’t something in our service that could be corrected to help with a firewall issue for you. Please give us a try again if you are in our area – we would be glad to try to work with you at check in to see if we can resolve the wifi issue next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Our stay was very pleasant. The female staff member at the reception desk was welcoming, friendly and helpful. They have been upgrading the Inn and new beds were purchased last year. We had a great night's sleep. The Inn was very quiet. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. Very good value for the money. Our room was a non-smoking room but it was on the 2nd floor where there are smoking rooms. As you walked by those rooms, you couldn't help but smell the smoke. That was the only negative thing about our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NVIManagement, Director of Sales at New Victorian Inn & Suites York, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel – we appreciate your thoughts! Our team is top-notch and they great pride in making sure every guest has a pleasant experience when they stay at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our upgrades and your good night’s sleep – and we are always happy to hear we provided a great value for your money too! We do apologize for the smoke smell near the smoking rooms, but we do hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus York Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn York
Hampton Inn York
#2 of 9 in York
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn York
Days Inn York
#6 of 9 in York
280 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 York
Motel 6 York
#7 of 9 in York
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 9 in York
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites York

Address: 3724 S Lincoln Ave, York, NE 68467-9409
Region: United States > Nebraska > York
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in York
Price Range: $99 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites York 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Victorian Inn & Suites! We would like to offer you midwestern hospitality - first hand! As a business owned and operated by Nebraskans, our management and staff reflects the values of our rural heritage. We go above and beyond to ensure your stay will be pleasant, clean and comfortable. We take great pride in providing you the best value for your money! We offer a multitude of amenities such as refrigerators, microwaves and oversize flatscreen tv's in all the rooms, free wireless, free deluxe breakfast with extended hours of 5am to 11am, free coffee and cookies 24 hours a day, swimming pool, laundry facilities, fitness center and we are even pet friendly! Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn York Hotel York
New Victorian Hotel York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing