We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Priceline
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
Vio.comUS$100
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
2
10
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2
10
10
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This was like a motel 6. I would have expect a better room for the $140.00 I paid.Old rooms, missing light bulbs, no iron or ironing boards. Soaps and lotions in packages. Horrible blow dryer . Just bad overall. Old carpet .

Room tip: No tip would help this motel
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bjleyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Man in front desk, who is the new owner has completely turned around the guest experience to an extremely positive tone. NICK is absolutely the answer to Highland Inn motel! Great customer services and superb management skills than last year previous-management! A complete 360' turnaround from a year ago. We will most definitely be back!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dav1d85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We had a business booking error, and couldn't find a room this side of Primm for under $400 on a busy Saturday night. Saw the Highland Inn on Travelocity but weren't sure about the neighborhood or the "last room" deal. Someone at the Tourist Bureau suggested the Highland Inn as a clean, independently run motel. We weren't expecting much, but we found it roomy and clean with efficient A/C, comfortable bed, microwave & mini fridge, wifi & big flat screen TV. You can tell that the property has had a hard past life, but the owner has done an excellent job of replacing everything that matters so that it is a good experience for a good price. Sure there was a missing drawer pull, but there were also reading lights on both sides of the bed, which are often missing from top hotels. There were a couple of old cigarette burns on the tub rim, but it was a perfectly functional spacious tub/shower so I wouldn't have replaced it in the first round of renovations either. The spousal unit is allergic to cigarette smoke, so we feared some residue in our no-smoking room, but the room was fresh and clear smelling.
Neighborhood: we were worried about being isolated out of town without a car, but walked a few hundred feet west to a big shopping center (everything from dollar store to Target, In & Out Burger to Famous Dave's BBQ), and in the morning made the same quick walk east to the Silverton casino for Starbucks. We weren't looking for night life, but could have done the Silverton or the Rusty Spur Saloon right on the property. The saloon clientele was fine, and the people in the room upstairs turned off their rather remarkably loud music by 9pm -- again, far better than we've experienced in fancier places.
Management: Ron very kindly held the room for me while I scrambled to get here from the strip while the spousal unit finished his convention day. Ron and made it clear he was available if I needed anything. He had a helper/assistant who keeps the grounds clean and helped with luggage. Overall a great find.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OMalleysUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here en route to St George and it was very comfortable. Check in was easy and the gentleman on reception was very friendly. The room was comfortable with a good bed, clean but dated bathroom and a fridge. The free WiFi was also quick and very usable. There is a bar opposite which is a bit noisy, but you can't really hear it over the air conditioning. Good night's sleep at a good price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rinny_McPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Not bad, clean, quiet, updated, good location
Good value for price, good wi fi
No resort or parking fees
Will go back for business as i dont want the hassle of being on the strip

Was 100 dollars less than any casino resort in the area and 35 less then national chains

Burger king, taco place and bar within steps of the property,

It was 118 degrees and AC worked well, lots of hot water in the morning

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gregjalapeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews