We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Vegas Trip...not the last !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #113 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Yup, that's right....first trip to Vegas and can't wait to go again ! not for the gambling and certianly not for the smoking. That we did not expect. It doesn't matter where you stay...its' everywhere. just like the homeless! So the hotel, we really like. nice rooms, clean and the view. i really believe there is no other place in Vegas where you can see the view we did from the top of the tower. It was phenominal! The staff were friendly and knowledgable. I was really impressed and didn't really mind being at the north end at all. We went Jan 30 to Feb 2. We don't think we would not go this early again as there was alot of sites and things to do that were not open. For example, alot of the fountains, the roller coaster at New York New York. While the gondola at the Venetian was open, it was not worth the $20 as it was only inside the hotel and did not go outside...or perhaps it was to early in the season....don't know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,768 - 5,772 of 12,570 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

This hotel tower was recently redone. The rooms are nicely decorated as is the hallway. The nice surprise for the price was the pool area on the roof. It was quite and large and relaxing, There is a bar server up there too. Also we received a free trip up to the top which was fun.

As far as the casino, no big winning and the service was very slow.

This hotel is at the very end of the strip so I wouldn't suggest walking to get to the action or you'll never make it. Everything looks closer on the map than when you're walking. In a few more years they may have more built up around them but for now, there isn't much around. The bus is easy and stops right there. The location was the biggest downfall, but the hotel was also the closest to downtown. Because it was a bit further away it was quiet. Also, if you want to print off your boarding pass, you'll have to pay the concierge to do it.

All in all, it's a great value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iam_intrigued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This was our second time staying at the stratosphere. It has been remodeled since our first stay, and looked great. We paid an excellent price for our rooms, so the resort fee we were charged when checking in wasn't terrible. It's also great that when staying there you can go up to the tower for free. Take that into account when being annoyed w the resort fee. Still way cheaper than paying a ticket up to the top one time. And your room key gets four people up.
Our check in was great. They even allowed us to check in early. Our rooms were clean, and everything worked properly, but they are simple rooms! No extras like coffee pots in the room. We ate at the plate buffet which I would recommend, and mccalls heartland grill. This was a nice resturant. Our waiter sucked, but the food was top notch. The men got steaks they were raving about and the ladies all ended up with fish which was also good.
The stratosphere is at the north end of the strip, but still worth staying at. It's close to Fremont street, and also in walking distance to the lv convention center. Cabs are readily available, as well as a bus stop right out front for a cheaper way to travel if you're making frequent trips.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. It was a nice room. However, it was a long walk from our car to our hotel room. We brought home the glasses that were provided. They will make nice souvenir cups for our children. It was fun to ride to the top of the tower and see Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbunny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The Stratosphere is kind of in the middle between the big hotels on the strip and the Fremont St, area. We take the Double Deuce (bus) when ever we go any distance, which is priced well and convienent. The Casino was easy to get around and my wife could find the restrooms easy. We even won a little money while we gambled. It was too chilly to go up to the pool, but it looked nice and had a great location. We stayed in the new rooms area which were great. A handy Starbucks for morning coffee and the late nighter cafe (Roxy's Dinner) was good food and great service from our waitorRay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,864 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Golden Nugget Hotel
#93 of 264 in Las Vegas
11,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2000 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89104-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $73 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Stratosphere Hotel, Casino and Tower, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratosphere Hotel, Casino And Tower Hotel Las Vegas
Stratosphere Las Vegas
Stratosphere Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing