We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$166
View deal
JW Marriott
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$151
travelup.comUS$177
Trip.comUS$196
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveller rating
1,209
699
303
132
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,209
699
303
132
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rampart casino palms tower off the strip walk in closet french doors ceiling fan red rock canyon minute drive beautiful property rooms are large junior suite double sinks great pool valet parking resort fee casino area non smoking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022

The spanish styled campus looks great in pictures... however, if you go there:

a. The hotel is NOT "just 20 minutes" from the strip... it is very far and the freeways are usually jammed...

b. The property is understaffed like you wouldn't believe! Feels deserted...

c. The rooms show their age and the toilet fittings are very dated...

Surprised that Marriott would allow them to call it a "JW"...

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bobrusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2022

I am not a person to write reviews as I normally just blow off bad experiences. This is our worst Marriott stay ever. We had our checkbook stolen out of our room and we reported it to security and its literally as if no one cares. We had to cancel all of our checks. On top of that we tried contacting the Hotel Manager Michelle Bacigalupi. We have made multiple attempts to contact her and left messages with her assistant Kirsten Canavan and no response from anyone.
Besides that bad experience the hotel is completely out of date. The towels stink and so does the suite that we are in.
Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. Nobody needs a vacation like this one.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brian P, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

RSW333 - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Since your post, we have had the opportunity to speak personally and resolve your concerns to your satisfaction. If there is anything else that we need to address, we would be happy to discuss with you again. However, we were under the impression, from our conversation, that we resolved all of your concerns.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022

My wife and I just came home from a great 4 night stay at this spectacular property- and we cannot say enough what a wonderful hotel this was - we wated to be off the strip - away from the noise, trash and hassle - but still enjoy a visit to Vegas- the JW was perfect -beautiful grounds- great pool with large seating areas- good to very good food - great drinks - Junior Suite overlooked pools - bed and amenities were perfect - QUIET - STAFF could not have been NICER and attentive - I am a Platinum Elite Marriott level - JW Las Vegas well worth your visit - plan on staying again- beautiful location in Summerlin- views of Sierra Mountains spectacular- multiple food options- family friendly-and must recognize housekeeping staff during this goofy time where rooms are not "serviced" daily - which is fine for my wife and I - we messaged front desk just asking for a small replenishment of shower toiletries and a couple of towels 2 days into our stay - while we were out the completely serviced the room and overstocked what we had requested - GREAT service - we were impressed and will be back

Room tip: Palms Towers near the pool complex
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Z3883KYbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2022

Loyal Marriott traveler (Gold Elite status) — this property doesn’t warrant the JW label. My family and I stayed in an upgraded 2br suite. It smelled badly of mould and sewage. When we talked to the front desk their solution was to offer to refund our resort fee. The casino and pool are decidedly second rate. The casino feels like a church basement bingo parlor with dense enough cigarette smoke that it permeated all of our clothes for days after our stay (and we didn’t gamble — just walked through). First time I ever saw this in a Marriott property but the pool is surrounded by a steel security fence and available for a fee to local non hotel guests.

We ran into other guests who were happy with the property so it’s not disappointing to everyone. I would say that if you’re accustomed to what Marriott usually delivers under the JW label or ever stay at a luxury property like Ritz Carlton, this resort will leave you very disappointed. From what we could gather from the satisfied guests, the common threads seemed to be the low cost of rooms, the lower table minimums and the fact that it takes lower stakes gambling to stand out in the players club and earn comps.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dtpsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

We were at JW for the weekend and we had a very good time. Grounds are beautiful, staff was friendly and we had everything we needed in one place. A couple of things to consider: You are far from the strip so you are going to be paying $25-$75 for ubering. They do not have a shuttle to the strip. For status members just skip breakfast perk and take the points, plenty of breakfast options on site. This time we visited without kids but we will definitely be coming back as a family. Pool was great for kids and big enough to find a spot kid free. I can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mavigo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews