We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for such tiny exhibits”

Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat
Book In Advance
More Info
US$21.99*
and up
Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat at the Mirage Hotel and...
Ranked #69 of 449 things to do in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A recreated tropical setting for bottlenose dolphins, the attraction's four pools are made up of 2.5 Million gallons of water and an artificial reef.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too expensive for such tiny exhibits”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I was really looking forward to coming back from when I was a kid. They only had the dolphins back then and have since expanded, but sadly only a little! The price is on par with what you'd pay to get in the Oakland or SF Zoo with far less going on. If I understand correctly prior to the horrible thing that happened during its name sake this was free. Don't get me wrong the animals look happy and are amazing to look at but you're done within 15 minutes. Skip it, see the free animal exhibits here and at the mgm.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    624
    353
    153
    126
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place to take the kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I know Vegas is hailed as a place for adults and it really is but with some extra money the kids can have fun too. The garden and dolphin habitat at the Mirage is a great place to go. My 7 year old LOVED the dolphins. We very nearly had to stay here all afternoon watching them play with one another. However, even though it may seem like a lovely place for a walk in the park, my 5 and 4 year olds quickly got tired of the gardens, dolphins, and tigers. Overall, the place is a bit small and the dolphins do not perform. The only interaction the trainers do is feed them and, for an even bigger price, those over 18 can enjoy a trainer-for-a-day type of program. Even with it's short comings, we enjoyed spending 2 hours here and it can be done in less than 1 hour.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We bought the 3 shows for $54.00 Went to the Dolphin Habitat and had a peaceful and wonderful afternoon in a tropical paradise watching the dolphins. You can get extremely close to the dolphins without crowds and with no barriers in the way.

An oasis in the middle of the noise and heat of Vegas. The trainer for a day looks well worth while. We didn't do it, but we watched a woman who did and it was full hands on working with the dolphins for a day.

The grounds are immaculate. Not so much as a twig out of place. Lots of shade. Nice cafe. And three giant dolphin pools that you can sit on the edge of. No show, just training exercises. Which for my money is a way better than a show because you get up close and personal with the dolphins and the trainers.

Adults and kids all had huge smiles on their faces.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Daj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Quiet afternoon...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Spent a nice afternoon, in probably one of the few quiet places on the Strip. Laid back, calm, loved the dolphins (no shows, just occasional interaction with trainers) the Cats arent very interactive and mostly trying to ignore the visitors, cant say I blame them...

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CWTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I loved how clean and refreshing this was. The animals appeared to be well cared for and valued.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Twila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat also viewed

 

Been to Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing