We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned, seen it all before, boring”

Nathan Burton Comedy Magic
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.99*
and up
Nathan Burton Magic Show at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino
Ranked #34 of 226 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Combining his boyhood charming personality with his whimsical illusions, Nathan Burton's twist on magic has received widespread acclaim from audiences around the world. From escaping out of a giant microwave to making a five foot Barbie come to life, Burton's zany onstage antics leave audiences of all ages in both amazement and hysterics! Beautiful showgirls, hilarious comedy, and fast-paced inventive illusions make for an unforgettable 75 minute whirlwind of a show. Nathan Burton Comedy Magic currently performs at 4pm in the Saxe Theater, located inside the Miracle Mile Shops at the Planet Hollywood Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The only reason this show gets good reviews is because it is so cheap in comparison to other Vegas shows. If this show was $70 like Copperfield it would be one star.
Burton used to give out free tickets to the show at Flamingo it was that bad. It is surprising that Planet Hollywood have big name entertainers like JLO and Britney performing at night and have this guy on during the day. Poor stuff really. Yes its cheap, yes its Vegas but come on you must have better things to do with your cash than go to this garbage!

Thank nicksN4408SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Front Office Manager at Nathan Burton Comedy Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Sorry that you did not enjoy the show. We personally think that Nathan is amazing. He is very engaging with the audience and amazes us every time we see the show. If you would like to give our box office a call and tell us what kind of things you would like to see in a show, maybe we could point you to another one of our shows that you might enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Loved this show! Amazing illusions! He was fantastic and engaging with the audience!
Loved the magic tricks! They were so uniques and awesome props!
A show you must see!

Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Front Office Manager at Nathan Burton Comedy Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks so much Lisa for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our show. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great magic show that is kid friendly. If I return with my kids I would select this show over many other shows in Vegas.

Thank dukeofchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Front Office Manager at Nathan Burton Comedy Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thanks for the awesome review. We do also hope that you will come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Nathan put on a great show. Value for the money. The illusions were the best especially the last one. I could not figure out he did it. The card trick the whole audience did was unique. He could very easily move up with a few minor tweaks to his presentation. The meet and greet that he did was down to earth.

Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Front Office Manager at Nathan Burton Comedy Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hey Arun! Thanks so much for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the show. We hope you check out some of our other productions here at The V-Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Enjoyed the Comedy show last weekend! Very family friendly! He engaged the audience and everyone loved him! Very entertaining and would see it again when we go back. He adds new things to his show each time.

Loved it!

Thank emiliemead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSPTickets, Front Office Manager at Nathan Burton Comedy Magic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Can't wait to have you guys come again! Thanks so much Emilie for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our show. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nathan Burton Comedy Magic also viewed

 

Been to Nathan Burton Comedy Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing