We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$125
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
US$789
US$169
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$245
US$207
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$179
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$386
US$249
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$189
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$108
Planet Hollywood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$142
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$166
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$162
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,038)
Filter reviews
4,038 results
Traveller rating
2,224
1,269
343
115
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,224
1,269
343
115
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenoff the striphooters hotelcontinental breakfastliving roomwell equipped kitchenone bedroom apartmentyogurtnew york new yorkrecommend this resortgreat place to staythird floormgm grandtime sharepool areaclose to the airportnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 4,038 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and we already know that the next time we go back to Vegas we will be staying here.
The resort is super clean and quiet, the rooms are very spacious with full kitchens(including a quiet dishwasher)
and all the amenities you need for
cooking, there was a free in room safe, and 2 TV's, one in the living room and 1 in the bedroom.
The front desk staff was amazing any time we needed them, Paula had us checked in and informed very quickly, and we were off to our room, even though we arrived 5 hours before check-in time !
I'll take the spacious Condo style room over a small hotel room any day.
5 Stars again for this place, without hesitation !
And also, if you are price shopping and find this place seems more expensive than others, NO RESORT FEE !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HeathandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review HeathandPam! We are so glad to hear that the Desert Rose is your place to stay when visiting! We look forward to your return with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I have stayed at the Desert Rose several times now. Their renovations are complete now and it is even nicer than before. This is a smaller, quieter resort, that is easy to get to without having to travel down the strip on a busy weekend. The rooms are updated - modern, nice and clean.

The outdoor area is great - nice pool, bbqs and fire pits. The renovations included a nice bar, accessible from both the pool area and the lobby.

This was much better than staying on the strip (which we did our last visit) - where you pay to park, pay ridiculous "resort fees" (which are for local phone calls and wifi - both of which are advertised as free, but aren't. These are free at Desert Rose).

Will be back here again! In May!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for choosing the Desert Rose to be your place to stay when visiting Las Vegas, Debbie S! We are so happy to hear that the renovation improved our quality and that you are enjoying all of our amenities! We look forward to your return in May, and if there is anything you need before your return please feel free to contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a really pleasant surprise. We are travelling three kids and two adults.

The room is really large, sleeping couch one of the best we have seen and the beds are really comfy.

Location is really good, walking distance to the strip but just far enough to be peaceful and quiet. Friendly staff. Even has fully equipped kitchens. Parking just outside the rooms.

The pool area is also nice. Would definitely go here again if travelling with the family.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Wahlgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn S, Administrative Assistant at Desert Rose Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for choosing the Desert Rose for your family vacation Wahlgreen! We are so pleased that the resort's location and rooms accomadated your family well. We hope that you do return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Having stayed on The Strip before and having a pet hate for Resort Fees (!) we gave the Desert Rose a shot as it was a short walk to both the T-Mobile Arena and Monte Carlo, we were attending shows and that was our primary reason for the trip.

It is a Wyndham Timeshare resort that is open for general bookings so just bear in mind that staff are very keen for you to speak to their reps and get your welcome pack, frankly we did not have time.

The common areas are clean and tidy, the room was both spacious and well kept with good facilities and a nice balcony.

Staff were always polite and friendly, no issues at all.

Location is great for 'off strip'. You are 10 minutes walk from the New York NewYork, Monte Carlo, MGM etc. All cab rides to the north end of the strip are rapid as you are basically running up a road that is paralell.

No issue recommended this accommodation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank bds301166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

If your looking for an off-strip but proximate location to stay in Vegas, this is a good choice. It’s behind the Tropicana and adjacent to the Hooters resort casino. We had a one bedroom unit with a fully equipped kitchen (no oven, just microwave and stovetop). The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KentM959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews