We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aviation Inn(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
67
59
41
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
59
41
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnellis afbfront deskbreakfast bar isroom was cleanreward pointsnice hotelfree breakfastkey cardcerealstriplasvegasslippersjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Perfect hotel when you don't want to stay by or pay to be on the Las Vegas Strip. Only a few minutes away. Quiet, comfortable, and very friendly staff!
Stayed in room 207, checked out on 12/5/2011

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank My W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

As General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express Nellis, I would like to truly thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We do realize that you have many options here in Las Vegas, but we are so pleased that we were able to accommodate all of your needs and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks Again for all of your positive feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

The area is not the greatest and it's not the strip but it is convienent for the race track or Nellis Airforce base.
We went to the airshow and stayed for 1 night. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and they offered a great breakast for one low rate.
The staff was very friendly and I was given a gift bag upon arrival with a bottle water, sample of shampoos and conditioners, hand cream and a snack bar.
I would go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank franci329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback

We do our best to anticipate the needs of our guest and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to serving you again. See you during the next race...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Since we were arriving in Las Vegas in the early evening, we knew it would be too late to drive to Springdale Utah. Because of the TA reviews we choose this HIE. It was farther from LV than I expected and I wasn't sure of the area since we arrived fairly late - after enjoying a great dinner in LV. The surprise began with a warm welcome and continued when we went to our room. The rooms are updated and are quite nice; very clean and quiet. The breakfast was good. When we left in the morning I was surprised to see the Air Force Base and how easy it was to be drive to highway 15 to drive north to Utah.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Thank You for your positive feedback, we really appreciate when guest take the time to let us know when we are doing well. It is our desire to make sure that everyone of our guest, has a experience that exceeds their expectations. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our company had a last minute booking to go to Las Vegas with 30 motorcoach's to begin service for a convention . The hotel staff went to extremes to make our stay a delight !The breakfast that normally starts early in the a.m. was'nt early enough for our drivers but they arranged for a very early breakfast at 5am ! In addition to that all of our drivers said that the rooms were very nice with refridgerators/mics. Easy trip to Strip ! This is an exceptional place, with excellent staff! We will go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigmmoore, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas Nellis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

What else can we say, but thank you!!

We appreciate all of your positive feedback, we are happy that we were able to accommodate you business needs and look forward to serving you again. It was truly a pleasure working with your company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stopped there on our way from Utah to Cali. The hotel was very nice, room clean, spacious and breakfast pretty good. Staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews