We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch ”

Citizens Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #588 of 5,709 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: OPEN 24 HOURS! Located in the heart of Mandalay Bay, Citizens Kitchen & Bar features creative and contemporary take on American food. The menu features a broad range of signature favorites for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Citizens also offers a vast selection of beers as well as a full-service bar to complement the decadent fare. The approachable menu, lively music and comfortable atmosphere are poised to satisfy the tastes of any and all guests 24 hours of the day.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great selection on the menu for breakfast- I didn’t like the biscuits and gravy but I’ve never had them before so maybe just not my thing. Staff attentive. Coffee delicious. The other 3 people with me enjoyed their breakfasts

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ontheroadagain1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Yearly visit to Mandalay Bay always includes a stop at Citizens. We went with another couple. Every entree is large. I would suggest two women sharing an entree.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JSJW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

It is one of the only late night option when we arrived. It was pricey for what you get. The service was slow and the food was a little salty. It was ok if you are really hungry. Recommend sitting at the bar for better service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank wendyl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

This was our first time at this restaurant. We noticed that it was open 24 hours and since we had a very early flight back to the east coast at 630 am, we were there around 4 am hoping to have a wonderful breakfast. However, they did not have the real breakfast menu available, only the late nite menu, which included breakfast sandwiches. So we ordered the breakfast sandwiches that we probably could have gotten at the airport McDonalds for much cheaper. The sandwiches were good. Next time we will pick a better time for breakfast. Also, they were served on a huge wooden plank!! Very Stramge!!! The regular menu has a big selection and I certainly hope that dinner would not be served on a wooden plank!!!!?????

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed in the Delano hotel attached to Mandalay Bay and we ate at this restaurant 3 times during out stay. We wanted to eat there a 4th for breakfast because their breakfasts look delicious however, due to poor service we opted not to. The first visit we were not greeted by the hostess, but had to interact with her. She placed a menu on the counter for us to look at to decide if we wanted to eat there. While looking another gal walked up and snatched the menu out from under us and said "follow me". I guess our decision was made. After being seated our service was slow and our waitress seemed as though she needed a nap. The food was very tasty though. Another day we decided not to bother eating in the restaurant and went to the to-go counter to order lunch to take back to our room. The gentlemen that helped us was right on top of it, interacting politely and attentively, making recommendations and working quickly to get our order together. Another night we decided to pick up dessert to go. We walked in and though we were the only customers, the girl at the register didn't greet us, but looked down the whole time. We walked up to her and she still didn't say anything, just stared at us. We gave our order and she told us the total and that our name would be called as someone had to get it from the back. While we waited a few other customers came in and had frustrations of their own trying to be helped by the gal at the register. She seemed unhelpful, unpleasant and as if she didn't want to be bothered. When our order was ready someone walked out from the kitchen and placed the bag on the counter and walked away. They didn't call our name, or look at us and ask if it was our order, etc. Their food was all very delicious, but it was unfortunate that we had so many unpleasant interactions with the staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassahfrass722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citizens Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Citizens Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing