We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining Experience Ever”
Review of Le Cirque

Le Cirque
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Cirque is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 5,683 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$108 - US$350
Cuisines: American, European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: The Strip
Description: Experience the timeless sensation created by charismatic Restaurateur, Sirio Maccioni. The rarity of Le Cirque's AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Five Star ratings speaks eloquently of French cuisine - exquisite, bold, transcendent. Immerse yourself in a jubilant showing of brilliant color adorning this famed lakeside destination designed by Adam D. Tihany. Exuding a celebratory mood, Le Cirque's opulent dining room is enhanced with coveted wines and attentive service, which come together to amuse your taste buds in celebrated Maccioni family fashion.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the best dining experience the two of us have every had, however it was not cheap. I wanted a fine dining experience for my birthday in Vegas, so I picked Le Cirque. It's a small restaurant with a very quite, intimate feel. We were seated at a table for two, toward the middle of the room. All the waiters are older, distinguished looking gentlemen, adding to the air of opulence. We were guided right away to the the five course dinner from the De'Gustation Menu with wine pairing. It was definitely the right choice Since there was two of us, and we're both foodies, we each picked different items from each course and shared. This gave us 10 total items plus 10 individual wines paired with each item, to try. There were upcharges for certain items but they are well worth it. All the items were outstanding but our favorites were the Foie Gras with it's rich creamy flavor, and the Wa-Gyu Beef with a perfect "if beef were butter" richness. The wines were all spot-on with each course. Even though we ate and drank everything, we did not leave full or tipsy. Be prepared to pay the price for this level of quality and service, which can cost $200 on up per person. However, this was the best dining experience we've ever had, and well worth the cost.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 369briceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo A, General Manager at Le Cirque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brice H,

Your enthusiastic review is high praise, indeed! Thank you for enjoying the delectable fare and attentive service we offer here at Le Cirque. We strive to deliver the best experiences possible so your gracious review is most encouraging. Please come dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of 5 of us came here to celebrate one of our friends birthday. As soon as we walked through the door we were warmly greeted and my friend wished a Happy Birthday straight away. In fact, every member of staff that interacted with us wished him a happy birthday without going over the top. He was even given what I can only describe as the best seat in the restaurant, looking out over the fountains.
Our table wasn't quite ready when we went in, so we sat at the bar for around 10 minutes. Every cocktail we had was lovely, I particularly enjoyed my cocktail which was their version of a Moscow mule, even came with a lemon macaron!
We ate from the 5 course degustation menu and I would highly recommend it. Every course was packed with delicious flavours, interesting textures, and presented beautifully. Some of the highlights were the amuse-bouche, blue crab, Sea bass and chocolate ball. Even the bread at the start of the meal was outstanding.
Every member of staff we dealt with were excellent, they were friendly and helpful, but not over intrusive. Fredric the sommelier was a particular stand out, his knowledge of wines is impressive and he told us interesting facts and stories with every wine he brought to us.
It has a wonderful atmosphere, much more relaxed than some other fine dining eateries I've been too. Our full party felt comfortable and at ease to enjoy themselves, and we did under the beautifully decorated "tent" at Le Cirque.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo A, General Manager at Le Cirque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lauren R,

I greatly appreciate the feedback you have shared from your recent dining experience with us. I am absolutely delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your meal here at Le Cirque. We certainly do our best to provide a wonderful experience and I believe we have met our mark with you! I look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Las Vegas. I hope you have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

This is a small, lovely restaurant with good service and acceptable food, as one would expect at these prices. However, there are many “supplement” items on the menu so the price fix may not work out as planned. In addition, they advertise certain special cheeses on their cheese plate dessert option (supplemental) and then disappointingly didn’t have the star of the selection, claiming they “ran out.” To top it off, they went ahead and put the supplement for the cheese on the bill despite our vocalized disappointment. When I nicely suggested they should remove the supplement charge for this course, they did but then inexplicably RAISED the price of the dessert wine we had. When I called them on this outrageous “error” they corrected it but with no apology of any kind. Was this because we were a table of 4 women and they thought we wouldn’t bother to check the bill? Don’t know, but we will not be returning.

1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo A, General Manager at Le Cirque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deborah S,

Please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience experienced. We are pleased you found our views and food quite remarkable. We appreciate your review and hope for the chance to more effectively meet your needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the restaurant for a pre theater meal, setting is nice with a unique decor and comfortable seating. Service was excellent as was the food. The only reason for 4 stars is that on their website they offer a pre theater menu for $72 per person, this was not included in the menus offered to us and we ended up opting for the pix-fixe menu at $108 per person. We did however arrive at 5.15pm which would have left us with the option of the pre theater menu which on their website runs from 5pm - 5:45pm. Overall I would recommend this restaurant if celebrating an occasion.

Thank TheDublin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo A, General Manager at Le Cirque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The Dublin1,

Please allow us to apologize for any inconvenience experienced as a result of service shortfalls. We are pleased you found our views
and food quite remarkable. We appreciate your review and hope for the chance to more effectively meet your needs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This restaurant is fancy, from its menu to its plates to the decor, but not stuffy. The service at times entertaining, helped make a birthday celebration more special. The room itself is on the small side so reservations are essential and the tables by the window have a slight view of the fountains. The food is very good but perhaps not the main attraction. Recommend it for a splurge.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WhereNext2NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo A, General Manager at Le Cirque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear WhereNext2NYC,

Your enthusiastic review is high praise, indeed! Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy to hear you had a great time with us. We strive to deliver the best experiences possible so your gracious review is most encouraging. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Le Cirque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing