We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night and we did not want to leave hotel so enjoyed the Golden Nugget Buffet”

Golden Nugget Buffet
Ranked #97 of 306 Quick Bites in Las Vegas
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Buffet
Reviewed 10 November 2018

The staffl at this buffet was outstanding. The buffet was as good as any on Freemont Street and the desserts were to die for. Reasonably priced and no long line up. Would eat there again.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2018

Not bad. The price was right. The food choices were varied to satisfy most diversified palates and the food tasted freshly cooked.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TeeTraveler1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We ate here as we did not know what we wanted to eat, price was OK at $24 per person, but, was not told that soft drinks are included, some lines for the popular food. Staff were friendly. Would not say don't visit, if you like a buffet there was plenty of choice, go hungry though.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rickwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We dined at the buffet for breakfast and the food was great. There are many choices to choose from including an omelet bar.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We had eaten here on other trips to Vegas and were usually pleased with the selections. On Halloween however, we felt that for the price we paid and how close together the tables were, we were pretty disappointed. The one really good item was the prime rib, which was about the best we have eaten! The rest including the desserts were just sub-par at best. Probably will try somewhere else next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank asmwmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Golden Nugget Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing