We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahiti Vacation Club
Nearby Hotels
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$104
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$301
US$199
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Planet Hollywood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$109
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$195
US$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
212
183
47
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
183
47
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstahiti villagehot tubfull kitchenoff the stripsister resortorleans casinoshuttle servicepool areatime sharequiet resortbbq areawasher and dryerhourly shuttlered rock canyonstudio roomrented a carcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

At first we thought we were going to Tahiti Village, which is on LV Blvd, by Towne Center. This, however, is Tahiti "Vacation Club" on Tropicana. I must say my husband and 10-yr old thoroughly enjoyed this little timeshare. Parking was so convenient, the place smelled nice (like coconut) throughout the interior. The sand bottom pool was lovely (2 of them!) and it was not crowded at all, given this was Labor Day weekend. Shopping Center that includes Papa Johns (open until 3 am) delivered our pizza quickly to the lobby. Theres also 24 hr fitness sport, sbux, walgreens, and so many others in the adjacent shopping center that u can walk to. The staff was very nice and responded quickly. Rooms were clean, and very nicely furnished, with modern granite countertops in kitchen and nicely tiled bathrooms that had jacuzzi tub.


Only negative - still the old type tv. I could not hook up hdmi to use my ipad to downstream movies....otherwise, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elsa856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti, Elsa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sand-entry beach pools are fun for the entire family and open 24 hours a day for your convenience. We have numerous parking spaces around the perimeter of our resort, making for a short walk between your vehicle and room. The coconut scent you mentioned is an extension of our tropical theme and adds a pleasing sensory component to the vital act of breathing. We are three miles west of the Strip on Tropicana Avenue, near to the dining and retail choices you mentioned. Tahiti has recently initiated a project to phase in new flat screen TV sets for all guest rooms. We hope to complete this project in the very near future. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

There were 5 of us staying at this place and when I booked it, I requested a 2 bedroom suite. When we got into our suite, there was only 1 bedroom. I went downstairs and was told our room was indeed a 2 bedroom because they consider the living room a bedroom since it has a sofa bed. What?! A living room is not a bedroom! And apparently up to 5 people can stay there. How? Sleeping on the floor? We had to pay an extra $20 for a roll away bed. Deceptive! My family sleeping the living room barely slept because the noise of the air conditioner. If we had real bedrooms, they would not have heard it.
The place was overall clean and o.k. (we loved the jacuzzi with waterfall). It was close to the Orleans casino but be warned about their "2 bedroom" suites.

Room Tip: Read the fine print to see if really a "2 bedroom"
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabbynOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

You are correct that a one-bedroom unit with a living room is just that – and not a two-bedroom suite. This was clearly a misunderstanding on our part, and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Very nice 1 bedroom with jaccuzi tub and 2 sinks in the bathroom. They thought of everything, all the comforts of home. Very friendly staff. Nice pool area. Good location. Very comfortable bed. The decor is a bit outdated, large footprint TV without any movie channels or options to purchase movies. The living room furniture was old, worn and due for replacement. The kitchen and bedroom were just fine. We would stay there again

Room Tip: There could be lots of stumping on your head if you stay on the first or second level.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AffectMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The one-bedroom suite you mentioned is a spacious 836 square feet and includes, as you pointed out, all the comforts of home. We are planning a facelift for Tahiti that will include new paint, carpeting, reupholstering of sofa beds, modified armoires with granite tops and 42-inch TV sets with movie option capability. Completion is expected before year’s end. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Large, spacious and well equipped accomodation close enough to The Strip for easy access but far enough away to retreat when you have had enough. Pool area is very nice. Only negative was that the pool water could have been cleaner - very murky. A minor downside to what is a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club, David. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Tahiti offers two independent pools, both with sand entry features. While this is a popular attraction that allows guests to build castles or visualize themselves on a tropical beach, the loose sand can also cloud the water. During summer months, when many families spend most of the day at one of the pools, it can be a challenge for our maintenance team to maintain water clarity, especially since our pools are open 24 hours daily. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a lovely place! My parents own a vacation here and offered us a few days to stay. We were supposed to get a studio room but ended up with a two bedroom suite! It was so nice having a full kitchen. Rooms were well stocked with towels and wash cloths. The bathtubs had jets that made my bubble bath to die for! The pool was very nice. My only complaint is that they haven't upgraded to flat screen TV's and docking stations for iPhones or iPods.

Room Tip: Ground level for a view of the pool equals lack of privacy if you like your curtains open.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drenzi, Manager at Tahiti Vacation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for visiting Tahiti Vacation Club, Betilyn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Upgrading from a studio to our two-bedroom suite gives you nearly 500 square feet of extra living space and, as you mentioned, a full kitchen. Many visitors to Tahiti enjoy our 24-hour pool and spa. We’re happy you did as well. We are phasing in flat screen TVs and presently have them installed in about 10 percent of rooms. We plan to include a new stereo system with docking stations during our ongoing renovation program, which includes the conversion to flat screen TVs. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews