We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Signature MGM - Blue Chip Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #11 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 May 2009

4 night stay with wife and friends, 2 rooms in tower 2. We had adjoining rooms which were only adjoined by a private entryway, next time I would go for a balcony. We booked with Peter at BlueChipVegas.com, saved about $150 for the 4 nights over booking with MGM direct. Was a little apprehensive as I didn't get my final confirmation until the night before we left, but it was fine. Checked in at the MGM desk at the airport, we received our keys while waiting for our baggage, very nice! Pools are clean and quite, service was great poolside. The walk to and from the Grand is not bad at all, your in Vegas your going to walk 100 times more than that just getting thru the casinos and sight seeing. We did have an issue with house keeping where they broke a glass and neglected to pick it up. We called our blue chip concierge and housekeeping was up to clean it within an hour or so. We will defiantly be going back and booking with Blue Chip again. This is the best deal in Vegas if you want quality and peace and quite at the end of the night.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jlhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,531 - 10,535 of 12,844 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed that signature for 7 days and what a stay, we were in tower 2 on the 29th floor and asked for a view overlooking the strip but a great bit new planet hollywood building was blocking the strip, still it was lovely sitting out on the balconey at night with a glass of wine chilling out.
The walk from our tower to MGM Grand was about 7 mins but the moving walkway helped and personally we found it no trouble, also going out the side gate from tower 3, was about 5 mins and you were on the strip near the Bellagio. The pools were great tower 1 pool had the sun in the morning but tower 2 was in the shade up to 12ish and then was sunny for the rest of the day, they gave great towels and covers for the chairs which were very comfy. and also bottles of water which were free which we found was a extra delight as you need to drink as it is so hot out there. It does get packed there on friday and saturday so if you are going to do any trips they are the days to do them but come sunday it quiten down again.
Food and drink are a bit over the top in the hotel 7 dollars for a bud but then you are staying at a top hotel, almost every hotel do a buffet which we found if you were a big eater it was great and good value, otherwise there are places like Denny's . We saw 2 shows there one was the Jersey Boys (again was quite expensive) and the second was KA which was at the grand and we managed to get a 25% discount they were both enjoyable.
We done the Grand Canyon flying by small airplane then a helicopter takes you down to the bottom of the canyon and then we went for a 30 min boat trip down the colorodo river but make sure you take plenty of suncream as it is really hot and you could get easily burnt.
There is nothing bad I can say about the hotel, the staff are so friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble for them the rooms lovely and big and having the kitchen was a extra bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picklesupminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I enjoyed 4 nights (Thu-Mon) at the hotel and consider it to be one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The facilities were spotless, the staff pleasant and welcoming, and the quality of the accommodation was superb.

I understand that the rooms/ apartments are separately owned, so there is potential for varying standards, but my experience was superb. I had a standard room – i.e. no separate bedroom / lounge – but the space was vast, with plenty of room around the bed, for cooking/dining and the seating area.
The décor was contemporary, modern and well maintained and furnishings/ bedding very comfortable.

The Signature is a long way back from the Strip – an overbridge featuring multiple moving walkways is laid on, and it takes several minutes to reach the back of the MGM Grand, which is itself a long way from the main entrance. However regular Las Vegas visitors will already be familiar with the deceptively large distances involved in moving between and around the casinos on foot, and this is no worse than traipsing through the casinos to reach the elusive Las Vegas Monorail (which the Signature is quite close to).

The Signature is a different experience from a standard strip hotel – quieter, calmer and more refined – no gambling takes place on the premises and the private entrances ensure there is none of the casual footfall that takes place elsewhere.

I really enjoyed my experience and Signature will be at the top of my list next time I plan a visit to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Will-HE_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

7 nights - Our second stay in the last two years. Beyond our expectations once again. Classy, ultra clean, awesome service, quiet, beautiful room/ensuite, great pool with full bar/snack service. Full kitchenette with stove, fridge, blender, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishes and cutlery and even wine glasses. The gym facilities were outstanding. Housekeeping service was excellent and nothing was left undone.

Yes, it is not "on the strip" and some reviews complain about the distance of the walk to the MGM Casino floor. We timed it.... 7 minutes total if you keep walking on the three moving sidewalks, all indoors and air conditioned. If the distance of a seven minute walk is too far for you .......you don't belong in Vegas!! It's not a secret......Vegas = walking!

We booked directly through the MGM Signature website and the rates were very reasonable for the luxury provided. We had booked 3 months prior to our stay and since booking their rates decreased twice (we were advised by their e-mail offers) when I phoned, they amended our booking to the lower rate twice - no problems.

Not a single negative thing to say. It was all simply, once again, excellent!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

My friend and I stayed here in Feb. and it was hands down the best hotel that I've ever stayed in. The staff were amazing and always kept my room clean. I did book through the hotel though and that included housekeeping. I think that some people try to save money by booking through other sites and then complain that Signature is not cleaning their room. If they want a clean room, they should book thru the hotel and pay for it. The room service was also great and the pool looked lovely even though it was too cold for swimming. The front desk was alway helpful and check in and out was a breeze. We both felt very secure staying at the Sig. and there were a good numbers of families staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katydid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,542 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,158 reviews
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $161 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing