We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MGM & Signiture Not the Same but great stay either way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Signature at MGM Grand
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 November 2017

So this was my 1st stay at the Signiture, stayed at the MGM Resort, let me say when I made my reservation I actually wasn't aware it was at the Signiture, at check in at the MGM they had no record of my reservation, the staff at the desk pointed out I was in another part of the hotel but that was on my copy of the reservation and it seems the two hotels do not talk to one another, oh well fine so off I went, keep in mind this has it's own entrance and is it's own hotel, so away I went and it was easy to find going thru the casino following the signs above and here you have everything you need which was pretty cool seeing this part of the hotel, checkin was simple, the room and view was amazing, huge bathroom, stove, microwave & the room spacious, i'll be back

Room Tip: top floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wallyreidjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12,940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 95 of 12,940 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

We usually stay off the strip when we come to Vegas...and this is something of an off/on hybrid. We drove in and the security getting on property was more than we were used to. Not sure if that’s a new measure or not. Security directed us to the appropriate tower for check in. Bell service and valet were on point but not rushing us. Check in at 2:30 on Friday was a breeze. Sabrina at the front seat was great. We are both impressed with the room. It is well appointed, clean, and spacious. We have a balcony and are enjoying the fresh breeze coming through. Will update with final thoughts and details after our stay is completed!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CareyMendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I would like to start by saying the hotel is very nice and will probably stay here in the future. I had an awful experience trying to get a price match on the Best Rate Guarantee offered through the hotel website. I called to confirm that the rate that I found after I booked was legit and can be used to get the BRG. I didn't want to waste my time if it did not meet the criteria. After I submitted the request it was rejected and was given a very vaugue response as of why. When I inquired I was ignored. I sent two separate emails asking why and never received a response back. This is a scam in my book. I have never tried to use this service before and feel its just there as a way to get you to book direct. I ended up canceling that reservation and went with another hotel due to the frustration.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Gabriel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I'm sorry that the Best Rate Guarantee function did not perform its purpose. This being the first complaint I've personally dealt with regarding this process, I will be speaking with corporate to seek out answers. This is the same process for the entire company and since it is a centralized email inbox I think they'll have more information for me. On behalf of The Signature, I'd like to sincerely apologize for this frustration. We do hope you choose to stay with us once more!

Marissa A.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I always take my wife away for our wedding anniversary and contacted the hotel prior to our arrival to inform them of this,and that we we were renewing our vows.I never expect anything back but it's nice if we get an acknowledgement from the staff when booking in,but no nothing whatsoever from this hotel ! No sorry they did offer me a penthouse suite for an additional 20 dollars a night .This is the first hotel for all our 13 years of travel that has not acknowledged this.The deluxe room ( floor 23,room716) was a good size but the furniture was dated ,shabby,the couch frayed,the table and chairs marked and chipped.The hotels location is good .The bathroom was great as was the bed. Unfortunately the room was not cleaned on one occasion during our 7 nights.We were out all day and had requested it cleaned,but it wasn't.I phoned the reception for some new towels and they offered to clean the room but it just wasn't convenient at such a late hour.The new towels failed to arrive and I had to recontact reception and I then got some.
So all in all not the best experience here and I wouldn't stay here again and would advise anyone considering the MGM signature to think again.
The hotels and customer service in Las Vegas are of the highest quality,this hotel is lacking on both counts.

Room Tip: My room was 23rd floor nos 716,no view of the strip,no balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fennerjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I am terribly sorry to hear that nobody had acknowledged your special occasion! We pride ourselves on our service and attention to detail, especially with anniversaries. I sincerely apologize, and I hope that you had a joyous vow renewal. As far as your room is concerned, I've passed your comments along to our housekeeping and engineering management teams so we can resolve these issues for any future guests. I've now sent you a private message to further discuss your experience.

Marissa A.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I stayed from 06.11-09.11 in Tower 2, level 6 room 702. Everything was nice and great till I came back and had a 500 USD Charge on my account. Called the hotel and they say its a penalty fee for smoking in the room. I had a balcony and was only one cigarette in the morning smoking there. No signs that its not allowed. I even left my ashtray there. They tell me on the whole complex smoking is not allowed but at front of the hotel you could and in the Casino as well. I would have understand if you have a policy that smoking on the balcony is not allowed but to hide that from your customers in order to be able to charge later a ridiculousness fees??????? If I would have known I would have never had this cigarette. I am deeply disappointed. Everyday I had cleaning ladys being in my room and balcony, at anytime somebody could have made me aware of. This is a very bad business behaviour to get more money out of customers. I would have never smoked if I would have known. I will never come back to this hotel and I will for sure advice other people to do the same. It is sad that most of a nice experience was turnaround to such a bad one. It feels very dotschy how this hotel makes money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANETTLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SignatureManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Signature at MGM Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize that there was not a sign in your room indicating that smoking is not permitted. We are an entirely non-smoking property, which includes our public areas and balconies. However, the casino is located at the MGM Grand, not at The Signature. I do understand your frustration in not having any signs in plain sight to indicate the non-smoking policy, and we will be looking into ways to improve that communication to our guests in the future. The reason for the smoking penalty is to be able to properly filter and clean the room for the next guest. Thank you so much for your feedback and you can always call us for any further assistance.

Marissa A.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,311 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,770 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,805 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Signature at MGM Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Signature at MGM Grand

Address: 145 East Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#13 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $176 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Signature at MGM Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Signature is a world within a world. As your private portal to everything Las Vegas, you're free to indulge in an incredible array of diversions – with one commonality: an elevated level of personalized service. So whether you're grabbing a drink at The Lounge or basking in the private luxury of your own poolside cabana, you'll experience a level of attention and dedicated service that's unsurpassed, right at the heart of the most exciting city on the planet. Truly, this is Vegas at its best. As your gateway to this most incredible of cities, The Signature puts you at the doorstep of Las Vegas' most amazing experiences. Our concierge is just the person to open that door and show you the way through. Allow us to serve your every whim, from show tickets to procuring a table at that must-experience restaurant to making your golf reservations. And when you feel the desire to leave your tranquil escape for the excitement of Vegas, the gaming, nightlife and entertainment of the phenomenal MGM Grand is right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Signature at MGM Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signature Hotel Las Vegas
Signature Las Vegas
Mgm Grand Signature
Signature At Mgm Grand Hotel
Signature Mgm Grand Las Vegas
Mgm Signature Las Vegas
Signature Mgm Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing