We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Platinum Hotel and Spa
Ranked #9 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and it did not disappoint. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel's calm, relaxing atmosphere was a welcome refuge after a day on the Strip. The service level from the staff exceeded our expectations, especially the restaurant staff. We really enjoyed Jeff, our waiter, who went over and above to meet our needs. We will recommend the Platinum to family and friends and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Princess suites are well worth the extra money. We had a city view and enjoyed watching the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We love our service to exceed our guests expectations! Thank you for sharing on TA..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,434
    837
    195
    60
    46
See reviews for
890
1,395
142
493
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I decided to take my mum to Las Vegas for her birthday and after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I selected the Platinum and I'm so glad I did.

Room:-
We had a Princess Suite on the 14th Floor with a Strip View and balcony which was wonderful, although as we went in February it was a bit cold to sit outside when it was dark, so we enjoyed the view from the lounge.
The suite was spacious, nice furnishings, usable kitchen, a lovely bedroom with 2 big comfy beds and pillows, a lovely big bathroom and ample closet space. More than enough room for a mother and daughter. Some reviewers had mentioned that the t.v.'s weren't modern, we didn't go to Las Vegas to watch telly so it wasn't a problem for us. As we only have a snack first thing in the morning, the fitted kitchen with a toaster, microwave, over and hob was more than adequate for our needs, as was the massive fridge freezer.

Facilities:-
The hotel doesn't have a casino, it's completely non-smoking which is great. Coming from the UK, it was really strange to see smoking indoors in public areas and in some hotels/casinos the smoky smell is over powering.
The restaurant food and staff were the same as everything else in the hotel, FANTASTIC!! as was the gym and the pool.

Location:-
It's proximity to the Strip meant that my mum and I walked to the Bellagio in 10 minutes, which is quicker than the time taken to exit the casino hotels on the Strip, due to casino, restaurants, and shops.
Some reviews have stated that the area around the hotel wasn't great, my mum and I walked to and from the hotel day and night and never felt unsafe. Infact, I've been in scary places in the UK, any homeless folk we did see were not interested in us.

Staff:-
Everyone we dealt with was brilliant and they could not help you enough. When I wanted to use online booking for our flights home, the guy at the front desk did it for me and even printed out the boarding passes.

Hints:-
If you get a taxi from the airport, as the driver not to take the freeway, it's cheaper.
If you have never gambled before, start at "Ellis Island" next door it's a small casino and the odds are good. Then when your ready, move onto the bigger Strip casinos.
Get your tickets for shows from the discount booths.

My mum really enjoyed her birthday and when we come back again, we will definitely being staying at the Platinum.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, as the noise from the A/C units and the hot-tub and pool will travel if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ET0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel, staff and surrounding area. I can tell you did a lot of research on our hotel and I'm pleased we were able to exceed all your expectations. I'm glad you mum had a great birthday!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcalali, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We chose this hotel after reading reviews on TA. We were upgraded to a Princess suite with a strip view which was amazing! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was also my Birthday while we were there and my son and daughter asked if they could buy some champagne or flowers to be delivered to my room. The concierge said that it would not be a problem but the it would be compliments of the hotel!
I received a bottle of French champagne and a tray of huge strawberries dipped in chocolate. What a wonderful gesture. We did not find the walk to the strip a problem as you can walk through a shopping mall into Ballys or Paris.We loved returning to the tranquility of our suite pouring a drink and sitting looking at the strip as the hotels began to light up. Other great benefits are the fully fitted kitchen, plasma tv and fire, jacuzzi bath and laundry facilities. Our room was near the pool and lifts which we found very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We were happy to help make your birthday a little more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The Platinum is off the strip, doesn't have a casino and has a relatively quiet vibe. If you're OK with that, it's a wonderful place to stay. Much of the property is sold as condos, so the rentals are equivalent to a 1 BR condo, with full kitchen, jacuzzi tub and flat screen tvs in each room. My only peeve...parking is valet only so allow a few minutes to get your car and have a wad of tip money handy. Tip: Often The Platinum's normal rates will be less than what other hotels on the strip charge for weekends and holidays.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siliobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Happy to hear you had a great getaway. Our non casino, non smoking and tranquil environment are the reason most people come here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Would have loved to give this hotel 5 stars but the furniture and rugs needed some TLC. Saying that our overall experience was great. Very fast check in and out. We were greeted by very friendly staff who called to make sure we were happy with the room and asked if we need anything to make our stay comfortable. Realized we had forgotten bathrobes and they immediately sent two up. Housekeeping was amazing, great attention to detail. Comfortable bedroom with two queen beds. Large bathroom with a soaker tub, loved that spotless every day. Room service the fastest I've experienced, so we ordered a good breakfast every day and enjoyed a relaxing start to our day. Enjoyed the balcony and the separate living room. Quiet hotel and after a long day and late night on the strip it was greatly appreciated. Most days we walked but when to tired took cabs. Thank you to all who made our stay so enjoyable..

Room Tip: Don't mind sharing a bedroom, the princess suite with queen beds is great. To big for one couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lincharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A, General Manager at Platinum Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you so much for the great review of the hotel and our fantastic staff. Hopefully when you stay with us again we can get that 5th star!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,338 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,458 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,176 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platinum Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Hotel and Spa

Property: Platinum Hotel and Spa
Address: 211 E Flamingo Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $212 - $369
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Platinum Hotel and Spa is non-smoking with no slots or tables; a sanctuary located near the action (just a block from the Las Vegas strip) with the look and feel of a trendy boutique hotel. Specializing in personalized service and offering an intimate spa, it's own restaurant and lounge, with an indoor/outdoor pool and spacious lounging deck, the Platinum offers only spacious suite rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platinum Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Las Vegas
Platinum Hotel Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing