We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Rooms - Excellent Condition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #7 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Large Rooms - Excellent Condition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We loved this hotel. All rooms are very large - there is a sunken in living room type area. The bathroom is HUGE. Very upscale in furnishings and amenities. There were 2 robes in the room. Three TVs (including the bathroom). Housekeeping was very good, however, they never got the hint that we wanted a clean bath robe. We put it with the dirty towels on the edge of the bathtub, and it was hung back up when we returned. The next day we left it on the floor. It was not replaced. The operator service was top notch. They always asked if they could bring you anything and would specifically ask if you needed more towels, shampoo, etc. (Should have asked for a new robe).

They charge a resort fee of $21 which includes internet, access to the gym and domestic phone calls. There is a minibar in the room with sensors, so it is difficult to use the fridge for your personal items.

I am a Platinum Ambassador member and only was upgraded to a room with a strip view. The room itself was the same as any other room. And I did not have access to the concierge lounge. That would cost an extra $100 per night. I was hoping that there would have been better perks for Ambassador members, but I wasn't surprised as they are not a true Intercontinental property, just "associated with" Intercontinental. I paid for one night and used points for the other two nights (hefty price using points). I didn't expect to receive any points for my two free nights, but I did expect to get points on my incidnetals (dinner, etc) which totaled a couple of hundred dollars per day. I did not get points for the incidentals. I called to inquire and was told no points are issued even on incidentals when using points.

All in all, I would stay here again. There aren't too many hotels on the strip that are affiliated with the major hotel chains. I was very glad that the Venetian/Palazzo "joined" the Intercontinental Group. This was the ONLY reason that I chose this hotel. And it was a great decision.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,410
    2,918
    809
    354
    293
See reviews for
2,423
6,066
507
2,575
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,517)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel whe he attended a business conference here. Our hotel room was very clean with many nice touches including jetted tub and tv in the bathroom, extra toiletry supplies and vanity desk with lighted mirror. The gym was very good with modern equipment and helpful staff. I had room service here and although I did expect it to be expensive - I didn't expect it to be as good as it was. The quality and taste of the food exceeded my expectations. I liked the convenience of this hotel to the shopping at fashion show mall and the strip. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada city, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Nice rooms with seperate seating area, good for relaxing without sitting on the bed. Nice views of Wynn and east side of strip. The hotel is only a few years old and is beautiful in and out. But this can be on the pricey side of vegas. Drinks and meals will be on the high end as well as the gambling. But if the price is right it's worth it at least once.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank finallyavacation29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. It was my pleasure to share your positive experience with our team members. They truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I have now been ruined for regular hotel rooms in Vegas. The suite at Palazzo was so roomy and comfortable it was a pleasure to return to each evening. My husband needed to work while we were there and he had plenty of room to spread his papers out. The casino is small but who stays in one place in Vegas anyway.
We ate at the Lux cafe more than once because the food was really good. Unusual for us since we are foodies that like to explore new places.
As many times as we have been to Vegas I would have thought nothing could surprise me. I was surprised at how much we liked the Palazzo. The staff was the most courteous of anywhere we have stayed on the strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarpwdrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Team Members. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay.

Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We hope to host you again and continue to amaze you with our Unmatched Guest Service Standards. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

My wife and I went on an anniversary trip, and picked the Palazzo as our 'base' for Las Vegas.
Pros: the room/suite is really nice. A single room, so technically not a suite, but certainly very spacious, well appointed, and very quiet (an unusual thing in Las Vegas). Parking was easy and excellent, check in friendly. When we arrived, the maid who was nearby asked us if we needed extra towels, etc., and a maintenance man was there, to make sure the television in the bathroom was working - such great service, without us asking for it - amazing!
Cons: there is a $20/day resort fee, for the internet, health club, and daily newspaper. We wish it was inidividually priced, since we did not use the health club, and never received the newspaper; did use the internet wi-fi connection. Wish it was simply built into the room rate.
Second, there is an annoying red light fixture in the ceiling, that blinks every time someone in the room moved - turns out it is an air conditioning sensor, but my wife found it disturbed her sleep, and made the stay somewhat uncomfortable. Why do they need that light?
So, in the end, a great, but not perfect, experience.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared excellent - we had a view of the golf course behind the adjacent Wynn Hotel, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FranknDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,949 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,339 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $281 - $680
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing