We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice update on the old Venetian suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Ranked #8 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A nice update on the old Venetian suites”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

After staying at the Venetian many, many times I found the rooms to be dated. I noticed they started creating new wings, but when they opened the Palazzo, they really did it right. The check in is efficient and everyone is very helpful. I like that they are attached to the Venetian so you can share the Canal shops and restaurants, but the Palazzo has its own good shops and restaurants without having to hike through the casino. The only downside is I don't think they utilized the space in the rooms very well. I had a lot of empty spaces and then crammed next to my desk was a table with an obnoxious fax machine and a big tangle of cords to wade through in order to plug in your laptop and phone. Overall, I would stay there again, especially if you're at a show/convention at the venetian.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jazzman7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,741
    3,004
    837
    375
    295
See reviews for
2,523
6,245
519
2,663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,618)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NE
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at the Palazzo for a bachelorette party. Compared to other hotels on the strip, I didn't think we had to walk to far to get to the room eleveators (of course through the casino). We got 2 adjoining rooms for 7 people and had plenty of space. The rooms had the 2 queen beds and then step down to a little living room with a huge L shaped couch. I've stayed at the Venetian before and it just looked/felt warn down compared to the Palazzo. The room was quiet which is impressive considering this is Vegas! Plenty of shopping and places to eat within walking distance and of course you are right on the strip, but it's a bit to the far end/next to the Wynn. The Canyon Ranch spa is attached to the property and I've heard that's very nice. We partied at the adults only pool on Saturday - you have to buy a certain amount of food/drinks for a lounge chair, but it was tons of fun and money well spent. If you're eating at the pool I highly recommend the club sandwhich. Our room was on the 22nd floor and didn't have much a view, but who needs to see anything from your hotel room, just walk out onto the strip.

I'd highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are so glad to hear you chose The Venetian|The Palazzo as your host for your bachelorette party!! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared so we may enliven our team members with your thoughtful compliments. I am confident that our staff delights in knowing that they contributed to the enjoyment of your stay and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!We had a suite and thousands of dollars were stolen in our room. Made a complaint with hotel manager (Margaret) and security. The hotel did not show any ownership in the issue, complaints seemed to fall on deaf ears, and we will probably not get reimbursed for our loss. Security is not safe at hotel and we have reason to believe it is internal staff that is stealing from rooms. We made a report with the las vegas police as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Palazzo as your host during your recent visit to Las Vegas. I am disappointed to learn that your visit was not a complete success, and apologize for the challenges you experienced. We take these matters very seriously and I am disheartened to read that a resolution was not reached.

Please feel free to contact our office directly if you wish to further discuss.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
768 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights. Rooms are great, However, I'd think instead of putting some old, antiquated FAX machine in each room a coffee maker would serve most guests much better. Funny how these places seem to think they're providing all the ammenties possible to their guests when leave out the most basic. So, if your up early like me, enjoy your 10-15 hike for your morning brew. Oh yes, for this slight inconvenience you'll pay $250-500 per night.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This Resort is amazing, they absoluty have everything to do and see. My friends and I did not make it to the strip until the last day as the Resort had to much to do and offer. We will always stay at this Resort when visiting Vegas:) The Front Desk was able to accommodate connecting rooms for us so it made our suites that much bigger-very thankful for that!
Couple things that could have been better:
-Did not know nor where explained how to use our fridge/mini bar.
-LAVO is an extreamly hard club to get into, even when you purchase wristbands online, in advance, are a "Gold Member" or spend $300.+ at their LAVO Restaurant which is connected to the club.
-Takes some time to get your bill at one of the Restaurants, I don't recall the name but we ate there 4 times and each time it was a process to get our check.
-New pool area "Azure" does not have a lot of space for groups of people, there were 5 of us trying to relax and get our tan on but couldn't (at least on the day we tried to go.. In the regular pool area there are servers for alcohol but not food, everyone knows when your in Vegas and drinking all day you need to eat!
On the plus side they have an amazing Spa!!! WE had all had a service the first day and went back the following days and paid $20. as a hotel guest to us the steam room, relaxation rooms, etc. Also I booked with Expedai and was given all kinds of coupons to use for the Resort.
Overall this is a lovely place to relax/party/get away-we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auntysam19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_GuestRelations2, Guest Relations Manager at The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest.

We truly appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience and we also appreciate the suggestions you have provided. Please be assured that we do take all feedbacks and suggestions seriously, and we will look into them accordingly. We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations
The Venetian|The Palazzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,970 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,686 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino

Property: The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Address: 3325 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-1414
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $261 - $778
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 3025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas
Palazzo Las Vegas
Palazzo Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing