We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Maverick Helicopters
from US$107.99
More Info
from US$474.99
More Info
from US$526.89
More Info
Reviews (6,843)
Filter reviews
6,843 results
Traveller rating
5,715
657
170
124
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,715
657
170
124
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canyon helicopter tour hoover dam night flight indian territory lake mead picked up from our hotel vegas strip pilot champagne company land chopper skywalk seats heliport rim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 6,843 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

I was initially put off by the price as any helicopter tour is expensive however this tour was well worth it, so much better than a bus tour and definitely a once in a lifetime experience not to be missed

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Thanks for flying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

From start to finish the trip was awesome! The employees for Maverick were fun, professional and very knowledgeable. We did the Canyon Dream and the day was the highlight of our vacation!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

The tour i must say was one of the best tours we have ever done, from start to finish everything was well done and efficent.
Our Pilot Aaron was very knowledgeable a down to earth friendly guy and a good pilot who can us a very smooth ride.
This tour is the best way to so lots very quickly including the Dam so the cost is well worth it.
You share the ride so each helicopter takes 6, recommended riding in the front first if asked as you get longer turn at the front that way and better picture chances.

A must do tour!

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank MLambert98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2019

This was one of the best and amazing experience of my life. Thank you very much for our professional guide (Matt), who was very funny as well. Highly recommended and I hope I can enjoy it again in the future :)

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank AndreaG8415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Our chauffeur picked us up at hotel lobby and then we went to the airport to immediately start our experience.
When we took off to the Grand Canyon we got a little bit of turbulence due to strong winds, flying over the Hoover Dam and the mountains. I understand that in small airplanes you witness all kind of turbulence and cold air from the outside, but the plane could be better in order not to shake many times.
We landed at the West part of the Canyon, already blown with the vistas and scenic views, but it felt like more of a shuttle going from point A to point B and C in 2h30. You get to see a replica of an old and western ranch town which felt abandoned at 8am; on the other part of the Canyon, you can enjoy a skywalk experience where you can walk on strong glass and admire the depth of the mountains, but it was extremely overpriced for the short of time of this activity; in the end, you can hike about 10mins and then return to the meeting point.
Overall, you have buses to take from all over these 3 points instead of being a more immerse activity of hiking, trekking, skydiving or anything else that doesn't rip you off.
Nevertheless, the views are breathtaking and you feel at the heart of the world. The Grand Canyon packs unique and unforgettable memories to be recorded, despite the price you pay in Maverick Tours.

1  Thank Andrenevespereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maverick H, Guest Relations Manager at Maverick Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Please accept our apologies for any part of your experience that did not meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of tours at different price levels to accommodate more or less ground time as well as different views of the canyon; perhaps a different tour would have better suited your group. We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and are sorry to hear that your experience was not on par with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews