We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new Samba room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Ranked #100 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glenwood Springs, CO
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A new Samba room!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Checked in at 8pm on Thursday August 8th. Almost no line, and Cher checked us in quickly. She was very friendly and even called her manager to see if she could put us in one of the new Samba rooms for no extra charge. We were placed in room 32005 of the Masquerade Tower. Having just been remodeled the room looked, and even smelled, brand new. Had a great view of the strip, and the pools below. The room is large, and well planned. The beds were comfortable and everything - even the windows - was very, very clean. My only complaint is that we could hear the Oontz Oontz Oontz of the nightclub on the roof every night until 2 or 3am. Otherwise the hotel was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,448
    4,592
    2,959
    1,300
    1,080
See reviews for
2,809
4,548
1,344
2,158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,933)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I've been to Las Vegas many times and I usually have a good time. This was my first time staying at the Rio and I must say It was my best experience. The rooms were marvelous, the food was wonderful, my host was the best, and I even won a little money. In the future I may visit other places but I will always satay at Rio.

Room Tip: We were on the 35th floor and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I just want to thank whoever turned in my wife's Nexus 7 that was left in a Rio restroom after checking out, and thank the staff for getting it back to us in such a timely manner, and at no cost! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay up to that point, dinner at the Royal India Bistro was particularly delicious and memorable. We were there for 4 nights and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Yet another stay at the Rio due to a convention that I attended. The Mardi Gras in the sky is gone. If it were not for Chippendales no young people would stay here. Sad how they have downgraded. I remember when it first opened and it was a cool hotel
The service is avarage. The Chinese restaurant is quite good. The food at the Sports Grill and the Indian Restaurant. .so so. So..if you are looking for good rates and a clean room albiet far from everything. . ( there is a shuttle), this is fine. But if you want a true Vegas Vacation near all the sights..stay at one of the Strip located hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The rooms are the best, the views unbelievable and the service beyond compare.

I had a situation where I left some jewelry in our room. Lost and found went right up to the room and found it. He took it to the UPS Store in the hotel. AnnaLyn shipped it out to us with any problem.

UPS was paid to deliver it on a Sat. but it was never delivered until last thing on Monday. Called the business center and spoke to manager Kevin and he said he would return our shipping $$ to us immediately and then go after UPS to get his refund. No questions, no hassles but the absolute perfect customer service.

Room Tip: We were on 21st floor facing south. Beautiful view of south end of strip especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseCSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,242 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#99 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino

Property: Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino
Address: 3700 West Flamingo Rd., Las Vegas, NV 89103-4043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#51 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $100 - $372
Hotel Class:4 star — Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites and luxurious amenities complement the gaming thrills, sumptuous dining and hot entertainment found at Rio. The excitement of Carnival radiates throughout the casino floor and out to the pools of VooDoo Beach where guests can soak up the sun in both family-friendly and adults-only areas. Inside, guests can dine at celebrity chef Guy Fieri's restaurant El Burro Borracho, feast on over 300 dishes prepared daily at the Carnival World & Seafood Buffet or experience the city's finest panoramic views at VooDoo Steak. Enjoy the KISS by Monster Mini Golf 18-Hole miniature golf course filled with state-of-the-art video, special effects and unique KISS props. See Las Vegas in the most thrilling and spectacular way when you ride the Voodoo Zipline and soar more than 400 feet above the ground at exhilarating speeds. Back on the ground, entertainers Penn & Teller and the Chippendales keep audiences enraptured nightly or rock out to the great rock songs of the 80's when you watch the worldwide smash hit musical, Rock of Ages. Of course, you may prefer to dance above the lights and under the stars at VooDoo Rooftop Nightclub located 51 floors about the excitement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio All- Hotel Las Vegas
Rio All-Suite Hotel And Casino
Rio Suite Hotel
Rio Hotel Las Vegas
Rio Suite Resort
Rio Casino
Rio Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing