We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$199
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harrah's Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$195
US$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$109
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
210
117
57
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
117
57
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolparking lot sidea pet friendly hotelhard boiled eggsallow petspet areageneral managerorleans casinooff the stripyogurtfree breakfastroom was cleanquiet locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulhome away from homestaying at this hotelclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

As an Assistant General Manager for 2 separate hotel chains I constantly look for the quality in employee performance when I stay at hotels, as well as the value for the price,and the amenities. I can honestly speak to the outstanding service that my fiance, and myself, received while staying at this hotel. The Front Office Manager, Rose, was on duty when we arrived and she went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, the check in quick and informative, and called down to our room within 15 minutes to make sure that our room was at our standards and to make sure we had everything we needed. Rose did this without being prompted as she did not know that I am a manager for a LaQuinta in a different state. Rose most definitely went above and beyond, and is a stellar employee! First impressions always set the tone for the stay and she did not fall short!
Breakfast was excellent! The hotel was clean, and quiet. All of the staff went out of their way to say hello and make us feel welcome!
Kudos to the management for hiring such outstanding people!

Room Tip: Located about a mile (maybe a bit more) from the Las Vegas Strip. Hotel is quiet, clean, and staff is friendly.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing 5 STAR review! We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us, as well as to hear how our staff and Rose went above and beyond. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit VEGAS.



Sincerely,

Michael G.
General Manager
La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana
lq6685gm@laquinta.com
702-798-7736

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very disappointed with this stay. Arrived and were not able to receive governments rate that we booked with. Dark blinds would not close all the way, so we had “adult store” sign from across the street shining in room all night.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank leviclaridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

.I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Thank you for staying at The La Quinta Tropicana!


Sincerely,

Michael Garcia
General Manager
La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana
lq6685gm@laquinta.com
702-798-7736

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This was a fine place to spend the night on our way through Las Vegas, especially since they are pet friendly. The front desk young woman was very efficient and was able to change our room from the very noisy street side of the hotel to the quieter back parking lot side. The room seemed ok, but I felt the run was pretty dirty. The whole place needs a facelift. The general area around the hotel caused us some concern for safety. The lock on the outside back door had obviously been tampered with. Breakfast was fine with some good choices and the person tending the room kept it clean and the food filled. I probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Back side away from the noisy traffic on the front. For safety, stay away from the below ground level rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations.

I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation.

Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Michael Garcia
General Manager
La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana
lq6685gm@laquinta.com
702-798-7736

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel definitely fit the bill for our stay, and lived up to the reviews we read prior to booking. Great location, easy to get to and from, and the rooms were spotless, the breakfast area also, and for the $, you can't beat it. The $ saved staying here paid for a few meals and LYFT rides when we didn't take our rental car to The Strip. The staff was very helpful in answering questions about the city and the best way to get to different places. Everyone was very friendly too! Kudos to the staff, especially Rose who checked us in. What a hoot! Had a great time with her. Overall, AAA+++!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Las Vegas Tropicana La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. We are thrilled to hear Rose exceeded your expectations



Sincerely,

Michael Garcia
General Manager
La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana
lq6685gm@laquinta.com
702-798-7736

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Greeting staff was great. Breakfast quality poor, ran out of warm items , sausage? more would be in the next day. Breakfast staff poor, attitude problem when asked for help and asking questions. Over all food quality and variety Poor. Hotel quality and cleanliness average , and above .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ricardosU5448DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana.
Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve our operation. Thanks again for your time, and hope we’ll see you back with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites once again.

Sincerely,

Michael Garcia
General Manager
La Quinta Las Vegas Tropicana
lq6685gm@laquinta.com
702-798-7736

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews