We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“above average for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #134 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“above average for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The room was clean and well appointed for a business stay. It was great for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brentp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    180
    107
    51
    58
See reviews for
116
142
61
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Rooms have recently been remodeled, now have wide screen tv and updated decore. For the low room rates its hard to beat. But make sure you figure in the "resort fee" of $14 per day add it to the room rate to have true price. It is not really a resort, the pool is very small and not useable in the winter. The Stations should drop the resort fee and just tell what the real rates are

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gk681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I stayed at the Boulder Station Hotel for an extended visit to Las Vegas in January. I got a great deal. The rooms where clean. The staff was friendly. Easy to find, free parking. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Room Tip: The rooms on a higher level would have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohunee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
400 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed at the Boulder Station for the CES Electronics Show. The rate was very good, but there was also a $14 resort fee to cover Internet, Newspaper, Swimming Pool (January?), and parking garage. The rooms were newly remodeled, and they did a good job. Large Flat screen TV, desk with wired and wireless internet, and comfortable beds. No safe in the room. No coffee maker. The property is fairly well kept up, but the Casino Machines weren't recent. A few new titles - not much else. The parking garage was a bit far from the rooms, so we parked in the uncovered area. I would consider staying there again - except for the Resort Fee. And this group advertises 14 properties, including the Fiesta properties, Green Valley, Redrock, Allientie, and a few more. At least they were "up-front" with the fees - so check them out.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

After a horrible experience at Luxor Las Vegas, we ended our trip to Nevada spending one night at the Boulder Station Hotel and Casino. We asked for a room in one of the top floors and the one we got was just perfect. Very good bed, very good shower, very quiet and harmonious. The restaurants were nice. By far the best hotel I've stayed in Las Vegas so far, specially if you don't care about staying close to the strip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otavio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
3.0 km away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
8.2 km away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
3.8 km away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
6.3 km away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#102 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
12.0 km away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 4111 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $74 - $275
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing