We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Ranked #78 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Customer Service!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel is beautiful, as are many in Vegas. What set this one apart for me was definitely the service. Every person we encountered was not only sincerely friendly and helpful (rather than helpful because they have to be), but everyone went above and beyond our expectations (which tend to run rather high) of helpfulness. We felt like we had entered a fantasy land of truly nice and happy humans! It was awesome!

And, of course, one would be remiss to forget to mention the beds. They are HEAVEN! I thought I love my bed at home, but I was considering staying for ever after my first night's sleep at the Hard Rock!

Finally, the Pink Taco has the BEST dang Heuvos Rancheros on the planet:)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephlandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,399
    2,450
    1,350
    637
    578
See reviews for
1,035
2,933
490
899
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,049)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hailey, ID
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Stayed here in late March 2012. Husband, wife, kids age 11 and 15. This hotel is less expensive than others in LV, but there is a reason. It's pretty far from the main strip (we walked and it took about 20 minutes). We visited the Bellagio, Venetian, etc.-- much more light and bright and fun--but also twice the $$.

Hotel tries to cater to the 20-something-year-old rocker in all of us. Lots of black carpet with musical notes, black-and-white photo art, trying to be edgy, etc. Long walk through the dark casino to check in. Pool/"lagoon" water was cold, so not really swimmable when we were there (kids would've loved it). No other families with kids that we could see--we understand they probably don't want this demographic--no problem. Charged $20 for a rollaway bed, plus wireless and tax brought cost of room from $119 to about $160--how did that happen?!

All in all, this is an okay place to stay for the money (very clean, etc.), IF you are going when they have a good deal and use this as a launching pad to see the fun downtown part of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart Lake, WI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel had comfortable rooms but we were very disappointed by the pool area. Even though the pool area was nice there were never enough beach chairs. They had poolside cabanas with chairs but at a cost of $500 a day but because they hadnt filled them all we could have it for $300. The pool was ice cold! Even the teens with us couldnt get in it. The pink taco restaurant was good as well nobu and luckys. All were good. The breakfast sandwiches at the feul cafe were quick and easy. Housekeeping didnt clean our rm 2 of the 4 days we were there. We ran out of shampoo. I'm sure we could've called down to the front desk but we werent in our room much so we just let it go.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the paradise towers where the beds all had feathertop duvets and were super comfy. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coarsegold
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel itself is very nice, and we loved our room. We used a Groupon which gave us an upgrade plus spa and food coupons. Since we don't gamble, we wanted to occupy ourselves in other ways, and we quickly found that HRH isn't at all convenient to the Strip or to public bus routes. The shuttle goes so rarely that it's hardly useful. This would be a much better location for someone who wants to check in and stay on the grounds.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

The public areas of the hotel need a little TLC. My room was ok.
The casino was nice.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dm68model
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,510 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,533 reviews
Luxor Las Vegas
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
29,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

Property: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Address: 4455 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6574
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price range (per night): $92 - $509
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1995, the property completed a $750 million expansion in 2010. Hard Rock Hotel & Casino offers an energetic entertainment and gaming experience with the services and amenities associated with a boutique luxury resort hotel. The property is known for its innovative nightlife and music scene where acts such as The Rolling Stones, Bon Jovi, Paul McCartney, Incubus, Foo Fighters, Carlos Santana, Mötley Crüe and Guns N' Roses have all performed. Features of the property include an 11-story Casino Tower with 640 guest rooms, 17-story Paradise Tower with 490 rooms and suites, and the HRH All-Suite Tower with 359 suites, eight spa villas and seven penthouse suites; 72,000 square feet of casino space featuring Peacock High-Limit gaming and Asian gaming amenities; 80,000 square feet of flexible meeting and convention space; more than $4 million in rare music memorabilia; Body English Nightclub; Reliquary Water Sanctuary, Spa & Salon; 4.5 Acres of tropical pool paradise housing world-famous pool parties REHAB Saturdays and Sundays and RELAX Mondays; live music/entertainment venues The Joint and Vinyl; Hart & Huntington Tattoo Co.; Restaurants Culinary Dropout, Nobu, The Ainsworth, 35 Steaks + Martinis, Pink Taco, Mr. Lucky's Café and 福Fú; a fitness center; and trendsetting retailers John Varvatos, Affliction, Love Jones and Rocks The Jewelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hard Rock Hotel Casino
Hard Rock Cafe Las Vegas
Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing