We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
627
715
234
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
715
234
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrew pubcalifornia hotelgarden court buffettriple brewerydowntown vegasthe fremont street experiencevideo pokerboyd gamingb connectedstay downtowntrain noisegreat buffetblock walkbreakfast buffetsister propertyrv parkmob museum
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Go here! History, good food, beautiful ceilings, museum, awesome people watching, all combine to make a great casino. In downtown area, with queens, Fremont, etc, it might accidentally be overlooked...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Thedrstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We’d love to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

At first we were concerned about the trains coming through. But after a day, we never even noticed. The rooms are large and very clean. The lighting could be better in the sleeping area but the bathroom had plenty of light. There was not coffee maker in the room but a quick call to the front desk solved that problem. A single serve coffee pot was delivered with enough coffee for our entire stay. There is a man who usually sits by the elevator to check room keys which provided a sense of security. We didn't eat in the buffet but it was reasonably priced. It is a couple blocks walk to Freemont Street so it wasn't bad at all. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.

Stayed: February 2018
6  Thank angieg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We are pleased to learn your experience was excellent! Please come back again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Located one block from Fremont Street. Very nice check-in. I asked for a high floor facing the Plaza and I got a room on the top floor facing the Plaza. The room was very clean and it comes with a fridge. No resort fees and the room I booked came with a $20 per day dining credit. I used that at the Triple 7 Brewpub. Very good food and beer. The Casino has 10X odds on craps and some of the latest slot machines. All the staff were very friendly. I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Wow! We’re glad you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you have feedback you’d like to share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

they should have a soda fountain machine at this buffet
the hotel is very nice
better dessert like cookies and real ice cream at the buffet
the cake get to hard
make the pizza good
nice visiting vegas

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We appreciate the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

My family and I visited this hotel once. It looked very nice. We were staying at the California hotel casino which is connected with the Main Street by a bridge. There are a few restaurants which we went to two of them and we liked it. Now in comparison to the hotels in the strip, it is not as fancy as they are and it is cheaper than they are too. Just remember if you do go to the Main Street it isn't exactly the glamour that you'd see on the strip.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Guest Relations Manager at Main Street Station Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

David, Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Main St. Station. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Main St. Station more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews