We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,343)
Filter reviews
6,343 results
Traveller rating
2,867
2,313
765
260
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,867
2,313
765
260
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the strip bowling alley prime rib loft courtyard cafe french market buffet free shuttle movie theater big al's oyster bar the gold coast food court video poker sitting area poker room rooms are large shuttle service coupon book coffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,487 - 3,492 of 6,343 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I usually have spent two or three weeks in Vegas, and have tried most of the Hotels on the strip, at one time or another. I like the orleans because its just off the strip, has an older growd, and seems to be quieter. The kids seem to stay on the strip, so i can relax without people running the halls all night. I have seen a few good shows here, and the bowling alley and movie theatre make it easy to stay right on the property without having to run all over to have a good time.

Room tip: ask for a view of the pool, to see great Mountain view in the morning.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

Went for a week was treated like trash......management needs customer service training.....brought issue to their attention and got nothing...... Will not go back and will not recommend u do either........

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Orleans Hotel & Casino. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory; this is not in line with our usual high service standards. Please contact the Hotel Director as we would like to rectify your situation. We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We decided to book a 4 day stay at The Orleans based on some good reviews on TripAdvisor and also because of the price, which seemed really good. Considering the cheap price, overall it was good. The room was large and clean, although it had a 70's look that was screaming for some refurbishing, and specially the bathroom needed one. The hotel itself it's not bad: it has a casino that we barely spent anytime in it (and smelled intensively of pipe smoke, probably a mix of cigarrette smell covered with some air refreshner), it has enough restaurants but nothing fancy or too inviting, a good size swimming pool, and a really large bowling area that my kid enjoy quite a lot. The main problem of the hotel is that it's close enough to the Strip to make you think you're almost there but far enough to have to take your car, or a taxi or the van that it's provided complimentary by the hotel. We decided to take the van the first night of our arrival and it was not too good: long lines, long waiting time (initially it was half an hour but it felt longer) and long ride. It was a little painful, so we decided to rent a car in order to move around freely, which was a good choice. Any how: considering that we were out of the hotel all day and good part of the night and we did not use (except for one night) the restaurants, the hotel was good because had good beds and it was clean, so for the price we couldn't ask for a lot more.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iayerbe713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Room smelled like cigarettes even though it was supposedly a non-smoking room. For the price I paid for the room, I expected more.

Food at the French market buffet was alright. But definitely try their caramel apples at the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory.

They do have a century theaters and bowling alley so those were pluses. But never gonna stay here again, especially since it was really far from the strip.

5  Thank amanda-rae707
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

We are sorry to read that your recent stay at The Orleans was a disappointment. We only have one smoking floor in the entire hotel now, apologies that the room did not meet your expectations. We are happy to see that you did enjoy the bowling center and movies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just returned from 4 days at the Orleans. Room was large, clean, and comfy bed. Staff was helpful & friendly. Check-in was quick & easy. Stayed on the 19th floor facing the pool, great mountain view in the mornings. Room price was great, had everything i needed, coffee, lcd tv, a/c, and also the window in the shower, never understood this until i used it. Pool was large, kidde pool for kids, and a jacuzzi to relax, plenty of lounge chairs, and towels. Mostly older groups, some families, and locals. Plenty of choices for eating, poker room was great, plenty of tables and short waiting times if any. Rooms have plenty of brass, some tarnishing as brass will eventually do. Spent a week last May on the strip so no big deal being off the strip this trip. Free shuttle to Bill's/Bally's if you want to see the strip. I was more into relaxing, and playing poker & some slots. Comedy club was good, $30 includes tax & drink. I would recommend the Orleans for price, comfort, food choices. Will return again.

Room tip: Ask for a room on higher floor, better view an less noise.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AL846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews