We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$199
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$143
US$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Grand Chateau(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$99
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$69
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,207)
Filter reviews
6,207 results
Traveller rating
2,797
2,260
750
254
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,797
2,260
750
254
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomsitting arearooms are largeshuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
3,109 - 3,114 of 6,207 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but the price is right and the rooms are clean and up to date. The food selection is better than other "off the strip" hotels. I would stay here again. Nobody likes resort fees and theirs is up to $6 a day now. No free wifi also. $4.99-$9.99 per day for wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We chose to stay at the Orleans because we were having our wedding reception in their Stardust Suite. Check in was extremely efficient took less than 10 minutes. The room was much larger than expected, definitely not your typical hotel room size. However, the rooms can use some minor updating, nothing major but new carpets and bathroom upgrade. Other than that we had no complaints.
Now to the best thing the Orleans has to offer is all the things to do. From two arcades, bowling alley, numerous restaurants, bars and a food court you don't need to ever leave the place. There is something always going on. Even on the weekends you can head to the pub and listen to a live band and dance the night away.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Since we were getting ready at the hotel for our wedding night they didn't give us any problems with having our many vendors enter the hotel.
The night of our wedding they booked us the Presidential Suite and "Presidential" it is. 2500 massive square feet, 2 bedrooms, 3 baths, wetbar, fireplace, many tv's. This suite was awesome. I wish we had it our entire stay.
I would go back to the Orleans without thinking twice. Even though it's off the strip it takes 10 minutes in a cab to get there and around $9 bucks. It's convenient to MGM, NYNY, Excalibur, Luxor, Mandalay Bay. I'm happy we chose the Orleans not just for our stay but for our wedding reception. They made everything perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joujoukim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Our car was broken into & robbed in broad daylight along with 4 other customers cars. We were parked in the 30 minute check in/out stalls closest to the front doors & valet. Security told us there are ONLY 2 staffed guards for this entire property, & that they cannot deal with all the break ins on the premises. We were parked by a camera & corporate has told us they cannot see anything. They have denied any responsibility & didn't even say, "We are sorry, can we comp your room, help pay for a window, offer you a dinner...NOTHING!!!! THE CUSTOMER SERVICE OF THE ORLEANS IS AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!! We were in Vegas getting married & they knew this. The wedding food & drinks were stolen from the van. They just keep acting like we do not matter & this concern is not a big deal. The corporate executive is a beastly woman with no heart. I guess in Vegas, all that really counts, is the money, not the people. No wonder it is called the armpit of America.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
21  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Our sincere apologies for the issues with your vehicle and missing items. Please feel free to contact The Orleans Executive Office by telephone and someone from the General Manager's Office will be happy to speak to you regarding this problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent.
Check -in is fast!
Receptionist was pleasant!
We were able to get a room in our desired location (2nd pfloor near elevator).
The room was very, very spacious and beds were comfortable. We liked that the dressing area was in the large bathroom.

Room Tip: Suggestion - get a room on a lower floor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank roamingprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for our daughters cheer competition. We choose this only because the competition was attached to the hotel. I had heard not to stay here. I must say I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean. ( this is a plain basic room) The hotel is not fancy ... But the people working here were so friendly and helpful. Food and drinks were very reasonable. I felt this was family friendly. If we attend this competition next year, we would have no problem staying again. This is probably not where I would stay for the true Las Vegas experience and a night on the strip. But, for our needs, this hotel was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curran6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews