We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$327
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
US$158
US$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$240
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$85
Planet Hollywood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$170
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$112
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,170)
Filter reviews
6,170 results
Traveller rating
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomrooms are largesitting areashuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 6,170 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We went there for Jamz Nationals and it was great. The hotel was a little dated but very nicely done. My favorite part is that they offered subway and other restaurants on site in a food court and the prices were reasonable. We missed out on a lot of things because we were in the event center most of the time but I would stay there again for sure! Rooms were very big by the way! Biggest I'd been in at Vegas. There is a pool but it is outdoors and looked closed. They had a business center but they do charge for printing (of course they do, its Vegas!) We don't gamble but everyone I saw gambling seemed to be happy.

Room Tip: You can get a fridge in your room, I liked that
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your visit! Hopefully your next visit will be a five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

It was suggested we try this casino to kill some time before our late flight out. The buffet was fabulous and so worth the money, nothing was left off. We had time to take in a movie, gamble, and bowl for a few hours before getting a lyft to the airport for under $20.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nana93992015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

We’re so glad that your visit exceeded your expectations! We look forward to having you back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

The buffet is now renamed "The Medley" . What was wrong with the former name , The French Market ? The decor really is a turn off . The food stations are not defined by name . Its just a hodge podge !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our new Medley Buffet. The new buffet offerings are constantly changing with seasonal items and some old favorites. We hope you will find your favorite dish or a new favorite. Please feel free to share your thoughts or suggestions with the manager on duty on your next visit. We value guest feedback both good and not so good, it helps us improve how we do business. Again, thank you for your input and I hope we have an opportunity to service you on your next visit to the Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

First they did not give out their usual two free comp nights for April. Then I am a Keno player and find their writers to be stoic and unwelcoming . They should go to the Rio and see a certain red headed writer to see how to interact.
Then each time you go up to bet you are subjected to a violent windstorm from a fan placed near the counter. The girl said to keep away the smoke. Duh! not the place to work if you can't tolerate smoke I did meet one cheerful employee in the business center .He was helpful and able, His name was Sebastian. Maybe it's time to move on for my next trip.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank wayne4ever2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

I apologize for the lack of service you received during your visit, our guests satisfaction is our number one priority and I will review your experience with our team to improve our service. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We spent an enjoyable week here for the World Men's Curling Championships. The Orleans hotel is very clean and comfortable with good security .The biggest thing missing in the desert was a fridge . This is really necessary if you want to take a six pack back to the room , I also have meds that are best kept cool and using the ice bucket is a poor substitute .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris J, Owner at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Our goal is to provide you with excellent guest experiences, so any feedback is very much appreciated. We do have fridges available upon request for a one time fee, please do not hesitate to reach out to the front desk should you need one in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews