We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade to a Monaco Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #116 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Once again we stayed at the Monte Carlo for a week for a recent conference/expo. I'm very glad that our company choses the Monte Carlo -- such a wonderful place. Yes, I know, it's not the most glamourous or sexy or newest -- but it offers a supurb value for your $$. Having the food court is a major plus when you simply want a quick/easy/cheaper meal. The Pub and Cafe are excellent places too. I LOVE the new outdoor patio at the Pub, as it overlooks the pools and offer other "scenary" watching too.

We upgraded to the Monaco Suite due to the length of our stay. EXCELLENT VALUE! Having a 2nd half bath was wonderful.... and the shower water pressure was the best I've ever had in ANY hotel/resort. Better than ours at home.

Check in/out is seamless.

Less smokey also vs. other casinos.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Monaco suite... if not, request a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jrm523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,312 - 11,316 of 16,448 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is my third trip to Las Vegas. The room was clean, though a little worn (bubbles in carpet) a cracked title in the shower and some peeling of the edges of the wallpaper but very clean and staff was very helpful. The fitness center was well equipped, had a good variety, and was also clean. Spa seemed good but I didn't take advantage. The casino was always decently busy and had plenty of openings. We ate at the Italian restaurant within- which was good- as well as the buffet. Only hiccup was that the hotel had unforseen plumbing issues and water had to be turned off overnight one night. We had two rooms among our group on differnt floors- one of our rooms got notice of the impending shutoff and a few bottles of water while the other room recieved no warning and no water to supplement. We called to complain and were offered one free buffet ($35 value)- which wasn't very useful for a group of 4- or a refund of our resort fee (a $15/night value)- a much better deal. I would stay at the Monte Carlo again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room on the wing which over looks the pool and the strip- better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waldolover05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I've been Las Vegas about 10-15 times before, and stayed variety of hotels -
Let me tell you, this hotel - not worth spending your money!
1. Old - too old (no renovation)
2. Service level
3. Stuff quality and knowledge
4. Fxxking resort fee (you only feel like you waste your money)
5. Overall - this hotel is sooooooooo overrated, Strasphere is much much better and cheap!

I also read some people got stolen their cash or belongings while they put in room safe.
It's not safe - be careful.
The best plan is to change or to choose different hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-US-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just returned today from my trip to Vegas. I've been to Vegas before and wanted to stay in a different hotel...well my MISTAKE! You cannot breathe in this hotel! Soooooo much smoke and the so called flower smell in the lobby stinks! Of course I know this is a casino and people smoke but after going to other hotels you can really see the difference. To me it is dark and dingy at the Monte Carlo.
Also, the water was shut down in all guest rooms from 9pm to 5am...Management typed a letter and housekeeping delivered two bottles of water...wth!!! Resort fees were refunded for my inconvenience. Water pressure was horrible in the shower and the water didn't get hot enough (maybe that is what they were fixing...lol). You can also hear everything from other rooms. They need to do a major renovation on the standard rooms. You can't just throw a flat screen in a room and say "renovated"...the walls, carpet, bathrooms, and linens need help. All I can say is you get what you pay for! On the positive side, staff seemed very helpful and I received nice service from the front desk, housekeeping, and The Buffet. They have to be extra nice in service because this hotel leaves much to be desired. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone and I definitely will not come back. I would prefer to spend a little more to stay somewhere else.
Oh and very slow service from cocktail waitresses here...they don't have many

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Beautiful rooms, large casino gaming floor.. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,246 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $117 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing