We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look out for hidden fees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Ranked #117 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Monte Carlo and I can't say that it was the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Honestly, I booked this hotel because the pool area looked amazing. Sadly, we didn't end up having time to go in the pool because Vegas is so amazing! The thing that really bothered me about this hotel is that we were charged an additional "Resort fee" of $20 plus tax per day costing us a wopping $67 on top of what we already paid.The fee is for: free internet, access to fittness center, 2 "complimentary" bottled waters, 2 "complimentary" coffees(one decaf) daily newspaper, complimentry copying and faxing and boarding pass printing.
I guess all this is great if you are actually spending the day at your hotel. I feel pretty ripped off for having paid $20 a day for my tiny cup of coffee (with 1 coffee whitener in a styrofoam cup and my puny bottle of water).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lbjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteCarloRep, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for your time and review. Over the past year, we have received feedback from our guests regarding the inconvenience of having to pay for the use of numerous services and amenities at our resort in an a la carte manner, often resulting in larger than anticipated incidental charges upon departure. As a result, we decided to bundle these services as a value to our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the Monte Carlo so you can enjoy our amazing pool. If you contact me I would be more than happy to make any arrangements you need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Best regards,

JACOB ELLIS
Assistant Hotel Manager
Monte Carlo Resort and Casino| p.702.730.7245| 800.311.8999
jellis@montecarlo.com
Monte Carlo has earned the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,058 - 11,062 of 16,311 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel is located almost in the middle of the Strip, in a walking distance to all the famous hotels (except Stratosphere). My room was clean, well equipped and it had even a coffee machine. This hotel is not huge like Paris or Caesar's, so you won't have to walk two miles from the parking to the reception. A simple, but comfortable hotel for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Take a room with the Strip view. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonteCarloRep, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for your time and most gracious comments. On behalf of the whole Monte Carlo resort team we thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back soon for another comfortable stay with us!

Best regards,

JACOB ELLIS
Assistant Hotel Manager
Monte Carlo Resort and Casino| p.702.730.7245| 800.311.8999
jellis@montecarlo.com
Monte Carlo has earned the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

When we checked in the reception staff were very friendly and obliging. We were travelling in a group and had requested the rooms be together. When we arrived we had been booked in separate wings. the reception staff found us 2 rooms together but when we got up to our rooms one of them had not even been cleaned from the previous guest. It took quite a few calls to house keeping to get them to come up and clean it.
Other than that the rest of our stay was great.
Use the Valets to park your car they only charge a couple of extra bucks and its worth it, the walk from the car park if you have a lot of luggage is a marathon.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the strip. The shop in the reception area is a great place to buy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We recently stayed in a spa suite at the Monte Carlo (April 2 to April 16). When checking in we were told our requested room (smoking spa suite) was not available but they would put us in a non-smoking spa suite and provide us with ashtrays so we could smoke, and would move us to a smoking room in a couple of days. No problems at all for us and the girl checking us in was pleasantly surprised we didn't kick up a fuss about it. I couldn't see any reason to make a fuss - we still got what we paid for so no need to complain about it.

The staff were all friendly and helpful, and a special thank you to Linda at the Concierge desk who very efficiently helped me out with a dentist the day after our arrival when I was in a lot of pain.

The spa suite was great and we utilised the spa many times, especially after a big day of walking. The maid service was efficient and the room clean. The bed was simply divine - so comfortable and since I've been home my own bed doesn't seem so great any more. Having a fridge was very handy and although I don't drink coffee my husband used the coffee machine every morning. The first room we were in on the 30th floor didn't have wifi but once we got moved to the 26th floor there was free wifi in the room so that was a bonus.

Both of our rooms were close to the lifts so we didn't have to walk down the long hallways. We never had to wait long for the elevators and I liked that the Monte Carlo is not so big that it takes a long time to get from one end to the other. It was easy to pop up to the room to grab a jacket if it got a little chilly in the casino.

We utilised the food court a couple of times which was handy, and also ate at The Cafe, The Pub and Brand Steakhouse, all of which were great. The free tram to Bellagio was also a great feature and we used this a number of times to save some time in getting further up the strip.

We ordered room service twice and on both occasions delivery of our order was swift and the food was good.

Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful which is a great asset for the Monte Carlo. I would have no hesitation in staying at the Monte Carlo again in the future, although for our next trip we will probably stay somewhere else just to have a different experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Foo_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was my fourth stay in Vegas, and my first time at Monte Carlo. It was basic and average, but it's what I paid for. The location is ok - much better now that there is the tram to Bellagio - that saved TONS of time (and sore feet). The staff were nice - although the housekeeping walked into the room at 8:30am TWICE after briefly knocking and not waiting for a response. Could hear her all the way down the hall yelling "housekeeping!". The "DND" signs kept disappearing from the rooms too. Fairly annoying in Vegas. Very much a family hotel. Probably wouldn't stay here again. But it wasn't terrible. The gym and the spa were fantastic! Definitely check them out. Lazy river is good - but only if it's not filled with splashing children.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taryn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#107 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,000 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tropicana Las Vegas - A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Resort & Casino

Address: 3770 S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#60 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#64 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#86 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $102 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 3003
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Resort and Casino is located in the heart of The Strip, putting you in the center of the Las Vegas excitement. Explore the possibilities with a collection of well-appointed room options including our Deluxe Rooms with their contemporary decor, High Floor Rooms in classic European styles, our relaxing Spa Suites with an oversized hot tub in the center of each room, our exquisite Monaco Suites and Diamond Suites, two elegantly luxurious choices, and the exclusive boutique HOTEL32 resides at the top, providing the ultimate perch to view all that glitters in Las Vegas. The open-air BLVD Plaza located in front of the resort is the ultimate social gathering spot and ideal setting to relax, re-energize and socialize. The plaza features a variety of unique culinary venues and a casual, lively environment. The resort is neighbor to the Park, an immersive, outdoor destination for dining and entertainment, Park Theater, which hosts top performers around the globe and has redefined Las Vegas entertainment with its intimate 5,200 seat venue, and the state-of-the-art 20,000 seat T-Mobile Arena. ***Monte Carlo Resort and Casino is undergoing an exciting transformation into a new luxury resort experience. Guests seeking a pool experience during their stay at Monte Carlo will be given free access to MGM Grand and Mandalay Bay pool complexes, based upon availability. Details will be provided upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monte Carlo Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Resort And Casino
Monte Carlo Hotel Las Vegas
Carlo Hotel Las Monte Vegas
Monte Carlo Las Vegas Reviews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing