We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,848)
Filter reviews
18,848 results
Traveller rating
4,858
6,704
4,177
1,748
1,361
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,858
6,704
4,177
1,748
1,361
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monte carlo food court monaco suite wave pool lazy river pool area free tram the blue man group spa suite other hotels new york new york strip view m life great location on the strip high floor mc casino
Filter
Updating list...
16,023 - 16,028 of 18,848 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2007

Just returned from 6 nights at the Monte Carlo. This hotel was excellent, well situated and not so busy as some of the others. We tried the breakfast buffet in the hotel and it was really good. Bars in the hotel were very nice. The rooms were nice and had everything you could need. Only slight criticism would be of the pool area. Sunbeds were crammed together and you either had to be in full sunshine or total shade. It was 109 degrees when we were there so you couldn't sit out in full sun for long. Would be worth them providing umbrellas to offer part shade.
This was our second visit to Las Vegas, this time to attend a wedding in MGM. It was lovely and the wedding chapel was first class. The whole ceremony was very tasteful.
An awful lot of building work going on on the strip. All the cranes tended to spoil the skyline, however we'll have to return again some day to see all the new buildings!!

Marion & Brian, Moray, Scotland

1  Thank MistyScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

We stayed at the Monte Carlo for several nights the week of June 11. As with previous stays, everything was nice, the rooms were clean, and the pool was excellent. The hotel offers a great value for the price; while it is not in the same category as some of the high-end properties the Monte Carlo provides a good vacation experience. The location is very convenient and the food, pool, and lobby are all near the elevators (unlike other casinos where you must travel across the gaming floor to reach various services). There is sometimes a problem getting 1 king bed due to availability. Overall, we plan to stay here again (and have stayed here several times previously).

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BlueRTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Stayed at Monte Carlo for 4 nights in May 07. Had the experience of listening to very loud construction work going on all day and night. Prepaid in Australia before we left so getting out earlier would have
been difficult. Just prior to checkout we packed, then left our room for a last look at the strip foolishly thinking there was no need to lock our bags. Left a tip for the room staff. Maybe they thought it was not enough! Arrived home to find several expensive small items missing we know were packed. Notified MC Customer relations by e-mail. Not much they could do we knew, but a response would have been nice. Do not stay here. Being robbed and kept awake was not worth the
$300 per night we outlaided. Also, don't bother with the slots on the
Strip. They are busy paying for the construction work. Best to go Downtown.

3  Thank AdelaideRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Monte Carlo Hotel in Las Vegas the week of June 10th. I was a little nervous about staying there with all the talk of the construction. There is construction, but there is construction all over Las Vegas. We stayed in the 23rd floor with a view of the strip. I would recommend staying on the strip side. We were not bothered by the constrction noise at all. I think if you are a really light sleeper it might, but that was not a problem for us. Oue room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was spotless. My husband and I spent alot of time at the pool and were very pleased with the whole pool scene. Once again, the construction did not bother us. We just enjoyed the music and palm trees. The entire staff from the front desk to the life guards were very pleasant. The choice of places to eat is very nice and the food was excellent in all of them. I would stay at the Monte Carlo again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2007

The construction going on around the hotel is noisy and annoying. The pool area is horrible. The pool/lazy river was extremely disappointing. The hotel has 3003 rooms and room for 100 in the pool area. The room was okay. It was clean and the staff was helpful, if you complained.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aebooth221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews